We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Holiday heaven”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Everything you could want in a rental plus more that you do not expect all the extras are a welcome treat making the HOLIDAY start as soon as you get here.
Friendly welcome accomadation comfortable and clean.
Would definitely return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2018
Thank you Colin . Glad you enjoyed your holiday in one of our chalets .
Hope you will visit us again.
Many thanks Olwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise W
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chy an towan”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a fantastic week we have had we were welcomed by the owners & made to feel very much at home. The chalet was very clean & had everything we needed.
We will definitely be returning & have already recommended to family & friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuttsysue
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

What a lovely chalet. We were greeted by the owner on arrival to a very friendly welcome and a yummy cream tea. We have stayed on the Towan's for a few years now and we have now found the perfect chalet. There is everything you need here and very dog friendly too. Our two doggies loved it. If you have never been to the Towan's to stay before you will not be disappointed. The view's are the best in Cornwall when you are on the coast path. It takes my breath away each time I see the view. Hayle is a lovely town and is easily accessed by the coast path within 10 minutes. If you choose to eat out then you could always walk to the Bluff Inn which is a few minutes walk away with amazing views overlooking St Ive's bay or a 10 minute walk is the Bucket of Blood Inn. This is a fantastic place and area. Have booked the chalet again for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you for your review Susan . Glad that you enjoyed chy an towan chalet .
We look forward to seeing you next year .
Many thanks Olwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillrice2...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mini break..”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a charming, modern, cosy chalet to have had the pleasure of staying in. Lovely surrounding views and plenty of dog walks to explore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lukas_kar...
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great chalet in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well equipped modern chalet in a beautiful area.
Close to stunning beaches and just minutes away from St.Ives (20 mins by bus)The washing machine is a great advantage, especially if you are staying with children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
117wren57...
Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A real little jewel among the dunes.”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This chalet is modern, attractive and comfortable, provides everything you could need. The location is fantastic, next to the best beach anywhere, but peaceful too. Within easy reach of lots of great places. You should book without delay!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing