We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great chalet in lovely location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elliottem...
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great chalet in lovely location”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We are currently 5 days into a 7 day stay at chy an towan and we have absolutely loved it. The chalet itself is small but perfectly formed and is great for our family of 2 adults and 2 young children and has everything you could ask for. The chalet is exceptionally clean and has recently been completely refurbished and it shows - it's a lovely and cosy home from home 5 mins from the beach and 5 mins from local shops and pub. The owners are also lovely leaving us a very nice cream tea, milk, tea and even a little present of a bucket and spade for our 2 little boys and some chocolate eggs which they adored and have used every day on the beach. We will certainly be booking again and would recommend anyone thinking about it - just book it, you really will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Lisa. Thank you for your review . So glad you enjoyed Chy an Towan.
Look forward to seeing you again . :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OggyOggy3...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous site, amazing chalet!”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Small but perfectly formed! An extremely well-appointed little chalet with everything you could possibly need. Clean, tidy, more plug sockets than we knew what to do with, and free wifi! The perfect place to return to after body-boarding on the October waves! We were warm, cosy and comfy and very, very relaxed. Can't wait to come back...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Sophie
Many thanks for the review. Always good to hear that people have enjoyed their holiday.
All the best
Steve and Olwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet H
1 review
“The Chalet had everything needed for a comfortable stress free holiday.”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

On arrival we were greeted by the owners and presented with a Cornish cream tea!Our week in this spotless wonderfully presented little home from home was perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALPook
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb beachside chalet”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a lovely stay at this gorgeous chalet within walking distance of the beach. It was very comfortable and I would definitely stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thank you for your review . We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regancl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent chalet!”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A great chalet, very clean and equipped with everything we needed. Brilliant location, close to the beach and the town. I would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed Chy an Towan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing