We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, couldn't have asked for more!!”
Review of The Llawnroc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Llawnroc Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gorran Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, couldn't have asked for more!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed at the hotel as part of a wedding party this week.. Couldn't have asked for more. Me and my husband stayed here with our 9 month old daughter, Grace. Upon arrival we were booked in and shown round the whole hotel by the receptionist, inc the bar, location of ceremony, wedding breakfast/breakfast room and finally our bedroom. I was slightly worried on how I would heat my daughters milk and feeds during our stay, as hadn't stayed in a hotel with her before, but I was happy to hear that all of this would be done just by asking reception or any member of staff.
All her bottles and food containers were washed at our request aswell.
We were made so welcome by all members of staff, Grace was kept entertained all day as well as entertaining everyone!!
Would defiantly recommend this hotel, room was spacious, clean and have everything we needed.
Food was fantastic inc wedding breakfast and then breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serenabellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llawnroc022, Jess Bryant- Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we really enjoyed looking after all of you, it was such a special wedding. Grace is a lovely little girl, and even though we may look like a grown-ups only hotel, we welcome all children and make sure that they are just as happy as their parents. Thanks again and Merry Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    140
    73
    37
    23
See reviews for
103
372
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming staff , really good food , sensible wine list. Room was excellent , comfy bed, properly controllable temperature, clean & modern (albeit rather small) bathroom .
This small friendly hotel must be worrying some of their more established Cornish competition.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequenthotelstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llawnroc022, Jess Bryant- Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review, I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed everything about our little Cornish hotel. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us again.
Thanks again & Merry Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkha
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed for just one night on a flying trip to Gorran Haven, loved the room absolutely excellent, very friendly staff and fantastic location, the food was good but a little unadventurous and wine list was limited.
Very disappointed with the bar odd design with no atmosphere and worst of all the one real ale on offer was stale, this may seem a small gripe but to the few of us left that appreciate good ale this was a real disappointment.
Will certainly visit again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess B, Jess Bryant- Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your review I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. However disappointed to hear about the ale being stale, I will be investigating this with our Bar Manager. Thanks again, and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night break away staying at this 5 star Boutique Cornish Hotel... The welcome was superb and the staff are second to none... The food was first class and the wine list also very good... We stayed in a sea view room well worth the extra money and the bar and dining areas ultra modern. Thank you to Jess and the team you have made it a very special break away for us before my other half travels to the Falklands for a six month posting in December... Thank you we will be back x

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pammiejo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llawnroc022, Jess Bryant- Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you both hear especially before your other half leaves for 6 months. If you fancy treating yourself while he is away, you know where we are.
Thanks again, and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Spent several days at this luxury hotel. The welcome received was very warm and friendly, hotel decorated to an extremely high standard with wonderful views. Bedroom excellent, large, bathoorm very clean with gorgeous fluffy towels. Lounge and library were welcoming and comfortable, dining room warm and cosy although would have been better if there had been more customers . Breakfast room again excellent with all food being of the highest standard both morning and evening,. Can't wait to return in the warmer weather to test the very elegant patio furniture in what can only be a sun trap with views over looking the sea.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms would be best but are very expensive bearing in mind actually time spent there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llawnroc022, Jess Bryant- Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Fantastic review for a fantastic few days, thank you. Absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The terrace is a great spot in the summer, most of our guests who stay with us in the summer, spend all day on the terrace, enjoying the views and a chilled glass of wine. We will see you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed just one night, last minute - extremely helpful staff and beautiful position for this ultra modern, clean and sophisticated hotel. A meal to remember - absolutely excellent. Fish Stew was amazing and I am usually a meat person! Main dining area could do with some soft furnishing as its autumn/winter, but breakfast in cosy small dining room delightful. Imagine a warm summers evening with all the outside furniture, views and staff with glasses of chilled wine would be heaven - so we will return!

Room Tip: Bathroom layout meant squeezing behind door to get to loo. But not much of a problem, taking everyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianaegmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llawnroc022, Jess Bryant- Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Sometimes spontaneity pays off, and it look likes it did this time. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your lovely review.
When you want to return, check out our website for special offers and tailor made packages.
See you soon
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel has been completely refurbished to a high standard. Our BB host recommended this restaurant and she was correct.
The food, service and value for money couldn't be faulted.
If we wanted a hotel in this area then we would certainly consider staying here.
Carol and Phil

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolorphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llawnroc022, Jess Bryant- Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. It is always very encouraging to have guests eating and staying with us because of a recommendation. Maybe next time you are in the area you can stay with us too and enjoy our luxurious rooms too.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorran Haven
6.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,559 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
4.8 mi away
The Lugger Hotel
The Lugger Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portloe
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
872 reviews
18.3 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
9.2 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Llawnroc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Llawnroc Hotel

Property: The Llawnroc Hotel
Address: 33 Chute Lane, Gorran Haven PL26 6NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Gorran Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gorran Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Llawnroc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy luxury, comfort and a warm welcome at this stylish getaway on Cornwall’s south coast. Here you’ll find a chic retreat where you can relax, unwind and enjoy the very best that Cornwall has to offer. With its spacious rooms, stylish decor, bespoke furnishings and stunning sea views, The Llawnroc hotel in Cornwall is dressed to impress. Inside the hotel you’ll experience a contemporary living space which would not be out of place in the world’s coolest cities. But step outside and you’ll discover the rugged beauty of coast and countryside in this idyllic corner of Cornwall. Sail, surf, walk the cliffs, explore the local beaches or stay in and soak up the splendour of The Llawnroc. And when it’s time to eat you can sample fresh local cuisine prepared by our renowned chef Neil Martin. At The Llawnroc we are obsessed with quality and committed to excellent personal service. Every detail at this luxury Cornwall hotel has been designed to ensure you have an unforgettable stay. Visit us soon to experience this simply stunning escape for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Llawnroc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Llawnroc Hotel Gorran Haven, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing