We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Well worth a visit.

This small welcoming church has a lot of history. I enjoyed my visit. Plenty of interesting things... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
keithtX386ZO
Very sweet

Very cute church Worth a look inside Lovely windows Smallest church I’ve ever seen Well kept and... read more

Reviewed September 17, 2019
TravellingSolo_11
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
8
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Very cute church
Worth a look inside
Lovely windows
Smallest church I’ve ever seen
Well kept and clean

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank TravellingSolo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Dating from the late 15th Century and building accredited to a wealthy local landowner. Is was a nice stopping point for me at the beginning of my day 27 South West Coast Path walk. Nice to stop in and gather my thoughts.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Albywon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

The Church is a real treasure in the village. Recommend going in and reading the interesting history.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank mbingloucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

You walk in and could be in another era........ a beautiful little church. When we visited it was adorned with fresh flowers, so there may well have been a wedding at the weekend. Nets, shells and stones unmistakably told a story, there was no mistaking where and who this church was here for.
Don’t just walk by.......pay a visit. It’s small and beautiful.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank E730STsuem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Take a breather half way up the hill and enter this oasis of calm.
It's in a glorious location.
Use your imagination to picture people praying for safety for fishermen in storms. You are in a place with real history.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 664RachelH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews