We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Crantock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JJJoolz
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped and spotlessly clean apartment. Views were amazing, loved sitting on the balcony looking at the view. Lovely to have a cafe and swimming pool on site.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princessg...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a treat for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and it didn't disappoint. It was very well equipped and it deserves every one of it's five stars. The staff at the bistro were excellent and very attentive. The surrounding area is fabulous and easy to navigate. We never tired of the views from both balconies and bedroom. If you want 5 star accommodation and quality service then this is the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The temperature
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2016
Thanks so much Gaynor! Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
needaholi...
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“what a view!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely week in this apartment. It's well furnished and decorated to a high standard. We sat for hours taking in the view - you just can't tire of it!! The directions and instructions to collect the apartment key were spot on. The welcome 'hamper' means you can have a cuppa and a biscuit or a glass of wine while you settle in. We had everything we needed - nice big fluffy bath towels, quality bedding, washing machine and so on. We enjoyed using the small pool, spa bath and tennis court on site. It was rarely busy and we had it to ourselves some days. The staff are lovely and the Bistro is amazing. I do feel a bit bad about knocking a star off because I really would recommend this apartment and the C Bay Bistro on site. I've knocked a star off because the apartment was just so hot (and we were there in low season). There is underfloor heating individually controlled in each room which we just didn't need at all. Also, presumably done during the initial build, the bathroom was fitted out with shiny tiles on the floor that are just not practical, especially with a child. The neighbours were noisy too but that's not really a reflection on the apartment itself and that presumably changes over the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: apartment too hot
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed C-Bay and the Leisure Club too. I'm sorry, however that you found the apartment too hot and that you had noisy neighbours. One of those we might have been able to fix for you, had we known!
We hope to see you here another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S
1 review
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fantastic stay - the apartment is really spacious with fantastic views from the 2 balconies. We used the on-site pool everyday as well (and the jacuzzi!). Did several walks straight onto the coast path as well as a few cheeky afternoon beers in the cafe. We would love to stay there again please!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjosc
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking location, spotlessly clean, didn't want to leave”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The location of Crantock Bay apartments is simply breathtaking; the scenery, the walks, the beach, the amenities; you couldn't want more.
The apartment was perfect; spotlessly clean, stunning views, friendly staff and in a great location.
We really didn't want to leave..in fact, we booked to return later in the year, as soon as we got home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozvaldez
Cardiff, Wales
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't think about it, book it”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

From the second you walk in, you will love this place. The apartment looks stunning and has everything you could need. The views are stunning and the staff helpful. Crantock beach is a great place to explore with your family. We will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing