We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for large family group and ideally...”
other travelers have booked this property
Crantock Corner - Spacious 5 bedroom house with 3 sitting areas and huge garden. Close to beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crantock Corner - Spacious 5 bedroom house with 3 sitting areas and huge garden. Close to beach.
Poppy Fields, Crantock Headland, with unspoilt, dog friendly, Crantock Beach in the background. Crantock sunset from Pentire Headland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Crantock Corner - Spacious 5 bedroom house with 3 sitting areas and huge garden. Close to beach.
Poppy Fields, Crantock Headland, with unspoilt, dog friendly, Crantock Beach in the background.
Crantock sunset from Pentire Headland
View of the garden and beautiful surroundings from the loft
The famous Fistral 'surf' beach in Newquay
Kitchen with chaise longue by window
Cooking area, with beautiful view
Dining room with real fire place
'Cosy' living room with fire place and television
Single room with views of garden and Crantock village
The master bedroom with king size bed, mirrored wardrobe and sparkling ensuite. Countryside views
Light and bright loft room with king size bed
Spacious twin room with wardrobe
Crantock village - The Cornishman; a modern pub with good food, real ales and large outside patio
The Cosy Nook Tea Garden and Gallery, great for a cream tea
Crantock village - The Albion Public House
The tranquil 'Round' garden in the centre of Crantock village. Sit on the wooden benches a
Crantock village - The Local Shop and Post Office
Large grassed enclosed garden with 2 patio areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Crantock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pinkladyb...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for large family group and ideally situated in the beautiful coastal village of Crantock.”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

9 of us, 4 adults and 5 children aged 7-14, plus 3 dogs, stayed at Crantock Corner for the week. The location is perfect - close to the beautiful beach at Crantock and a five minute walk to the village pubs and shop. The house is very well equipped with lots of crockery, cutlery, pots and pans, a full sized dishwasher and washing machine. There are two very comfortable lounges plus a leather sofa in the kitchen overlooking the huge garden and lovely countryside towards the sea. 5 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms make it ideal for large family groups. We all had a fantastic week!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa g
market harborough
2 reviews
“Excellent house, perfect location”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A most enjoyable stay with fantastic facilities for all the family. Tremendous sized garden, ideal for pets and children. Crantock beach only a ten minute away, perfect for a paddle or peaceful walk. Would definitely recommend this house to anybody travelling in a large group, with pets and/or children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house the pics dont do it justice
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CalamityJ...
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent house in a great location”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Eight of us stayed enjoyed a very comfortable stay at Crantock Corner, which was exactly as described; well appointed, decorated and equipped, with a large pretty garden and comfortable beds, and with plenty of space for all of us. The location was ideal with a well-stocked shop open 8 days, and a choice of eating out within easy walking distance. Crantock beach is absolutely beautiful and easily reached on foot, although note that the walk back from the beach is hard work for anyone with walking difficulties. We would love to return, the house and area really suits a mixed age group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulEastS...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect combination”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

...of house, village, area and owner!!
We couldnt fault our stay here - 7 of us in all with children (!?) aged from 2 to 22. The house itself is great, really lovely, spacious and gorgeously presented. Im already missing having my first coffee of the day soaking up the gorgeous view out the back. Paul was also really helpful and ready to set the house up however we wanted to meet our needs. There is so much space internally that our two toddlers pretty much had the big reception room to themselves to tear around in, wish I had a spare room at home like that!!
The area itself has so much for all ages - the obvious beaches and surfing could keep the older kids going all week easily, but beyond that there are the trips to Padstow, the Camel Trail bike ride (the puncture didnt help mind you!!!), Holywell Park (a must for Toddlers) and plenty more we never even got close to doing - you could do with a month !!
We'll definitely be back - in fact I dont know why Im writing this as it may end up with less space for us in future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Kitchen size for too many cooks!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Accommodation, home from home”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just returned from a weeks family holiday, stopping at Crantock Corner. Accommodation is first class, a real home from home. Well appointed, all mods cons, tastefully decorated and well kept. House is in walking distance of the beach, local pub and shop. There was 6 adults, 2 children, 2 babies and a dog, and there was plenty of room around the house for an enjoyable stay. Will definately be coming back and would highly recommed to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and quality of accommodation
Liked least: everything perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic House in a great Location”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We were a party of 6 adults and 4 children and have just returned from an amazing weeks holiday at this property. The property is furnished to a very high standard and very spacious. As we were a large party we were surprised to find due to the properties size we were not all on top of each other. The views from the property are stunning over looking the fields and the village. The village shop was just down the lane which stocked everything you could need. There were also 2 great pubs within walking distance which served food not to mention the Bowgie which was a little further but well worth a visit. We took with us also our Labrador who had a ball. The garden was huge (like a field) and fully enclosed. It has a great patio outside the kitchen and French door's from the lounge which due to the excellent weather we had, we had a paddling pool for the children out. Then at the bottom of the garden was another seating area with a large gas BBQ. We had 3 whilst we were there! The bedroom's were very spacious and comfortable and all the rooms were spotless on arrival. We have been traveling to Cornwall for many years and this is bar far the best accommodation we have stayed in. Paul the owner is lovely and nothing is to much trouble for him. There is a small pond in the garden which is covered however my 2 year old twins were fascinated with it. Paul went the extra mile on arrival and fully penned it off for us just for extra safety. We have already enquired to book for next year as enjoyed it that much. There is plenty to do in the area not to mention the stunning beaches which as a bonus for us were all dog friendly. I will be recommending this property to all of my friends and cannot wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing