We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Accommodation, home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Poppy Fields, Crantock Headland, with unspoilt, dog friendly, Crantock Beach in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poppy Fields, Crantock Headland, with unspoilt, dog friendly, Crantock Beach in the background.
Crantock sunset from Pentire Headland Front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Poppy Fields, Crantock Headland, with unspoilt, dog friendly, Crantock Beach in the background.
Crantock sunset from Pentire Headland
Front of the house
View of the garden and beautiful surroundings from the loft
The famous Fistral 'surf' beach in Newquay
Kitchen with chaise longue by window
Cooking area, with beautiful view
Dining room with real fire place
'Cosy' living room with fire place and television
Large open lounge with patio doors to garden
Single room with views of garden and Crantock village
The master bedroom with king size bed, mirrored wardrobe and sparkling ensuite. Countryside views
Light and bright loft room with king size bed
Spacious twin room with wardrobe
Single room (single bed) with full size pull out bed underneath
Crantock village - The Cornishman; a modern pub with good food, real ales and large outside patio
The Cosy Nook Tea Garden and Gallery, great for a cream tea
Crantock village - The Albion Public House
The tranquil 'Round' garden in the centre of Crantock village. Sit on the wooden benches a
Crantock village - The Local Shop and Post Office
Large grassed enclosed garden with 2 patio areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Crantock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah H
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Accommodation, home from home”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just returned from a weeks family holiday, stopping at Crantock Corner. Accommodation is first class, a real home from home. Well appointed, all mods cons, tastefully decorated and well kept. House is in walking distance of the beach, local pub and shop. There was 6 adults, 2 children, 2 babies and a dog, and there was plenty of room around the house for an enjoyable stay. Will definately be coming back and would highly recommed to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and quality of accommodation
Liked least: everything perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic House in a great Location”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We were a party of 6 adults and 4 children and have just returned from an amazing weeks holiday at this property. The property is furnished to a very high standard and very spacious. As we were a large party we were surprised to find due to the properties size we were not all on top of each other. The views from the property are stunning over looking the fields and the village. The village shop was just down the lane which stocked everything you could need. There were also 2 great pubs within walking distance which served food not to mention the Bowgie which was a little further but well worth a visit. We took with us also our Labrador who had a ball. The garden was huge (like a field) and fully enclosed. It has a great patio outside the kitchen and French door's from the lounge which due to the excellent weather we had, we had a paddling pool for the children out. Then at the bottom of the garden was another seating area with a large gas BBQ. We had 3 whilst we were there! The bedroom's were very spacious and comfortable and all the rooms were spotless on arrival. We have been traveling to Cornwall for many years and this is bar far the best accommodation we have stayed in. Paul the owner is lovely and nothing is to much trouble for him. There is a small pond in the garden which is covered however my 2 year old twins were fascinated with it. Paul went the extra mile on arrival and fully penned it off for us just for extra safety. We have already enquired to book for next year as enjoyed it that much. There is plenty to do in the area not to mention the stunning beaches which as a bonus for us were all dog friendly. I will be recommending this property to all of my friends and cannot wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teximus82
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A brilliant corner of the world....”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We visited for my sister's birthday and travelled with 5 adults.The location of the house is amazing with easy walking access to the beach (which is amazingly beautiful). The house is plenty big enough for our party and then some, different areas of the house to sit and chill.

Directions to the house were good and we were provided with good local knowledge from Paul himself.

Will definitely be looking to stay again in the future for longer than just a couple of days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the different styling of the romms.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil D
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great property, fantastic location, brilliant holiday.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

What a fantastic week we just had at Crantock Corner. 7 of us in our party including a 2 year old, a 5 year old and the dog.

We were met on arrival to find a lovely large 5 bed house with two great sized living rooms, a massive garden and a well equipped kitchen and utility room. As we were arriving on Easter Sunday the owners had even left the kids Easter eggs, which was very nice. The attic room is massive and has wonderful natural light, and the master bedroom in the first floor is also a huge room. The house also comes with free wifi which was helpful and the kids loved the garden, which is a great size for running around.

The house is just half a mile from the lovely beach, took 11 minutes to walk back up the hill through the village, and is 1 minutes walk from the village amenities (shop/post office, pub, tea rooms). The beach is very child and dog friendly and the kids loved playing in the big sand dunes. Unfortunately it was a liitle cold still to go in the sea. We visited lots of places during the week and found Crantock to be a good central base.

So in summary, we would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wateringbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OutandAb0...
West Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!! I thought it looked great on the pictures but its even better!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This house is amazing!

We stayed here in June 2012. Our group consisted of 7 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 babies and there was more than enough room for us. The house is very modern, immaculate and is full of everything you might need. It's a home from home! The owner has obviously put a lot of thought into it and it is a complete success! I can't think of anything thats needs improving. I didn't want to leave!

The first to arrive in our group were greeted by the lovely owner personally with a welcome present and the house was already stocked with milk, coffee, tea and sugar for a drink following our long ride there (incidentally made easier by the great idea of Sunday to Sunday changeover)

There was also a good stock of cleaning products including handsoap and toilet paper (no having to rush out to the shops!)

Liked the fact that there was a brand new highchair and travel cot available for our use.
The house is very very clean and tidy!

Everyone loved the free Wi-fi.

There are two parking spaces and the owner arranged another 2 parking spaces for us nearby at a brilliant rate.

It's in an ideal location. Crantock is gorgeous. I can recommend the Albion Inn, The Tea Shop and the Village Shop (all 2 minutes walk from the house). The beach is only 1/2 mile away.

The only problem I can forsee is that this house is going to become everyone's favourite - so we will be re-booking well in advance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$223
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing