We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking Site”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trevella Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very pretty site, lots of flower beds in the entrance and all very well maintained. Reception staff were very friendly

The static was really modern and perfectly clean, with lovely veranda,

If your going to Cornwall and wish a family friendly campsite with easy access to the beaches and surrounding attaractions look no further.

Fantastic site, fantastic location just over 2 miles to Newquay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philthemitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
There are newer reviews for Trevella Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 518 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a very comfortable caravan.
That was clean and spacious.
Staff very friendly.
We had a light broken in the bathroom.we told reception who sent out somebody to fix it straight away.
We would stay there again.
Crantock is a beautiful place.
I would recommend this ideal place to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank brdise8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here as a family in a "comfort" range caravan. In truth the caravan was a bit jaded but good size and spotlessly clean. Oddly in didn't have any wine glasses - not good for us! - but it was quickly remedied when we asked.

The site is very nice and well maintained with no club house - which is great if you find them horribly naff like we do.

My son paid £6 for WiFi which is provided by an external company but it wasn't very good and kept crashing. WiFi should be free these days but if you are going to pay £6 you expect it to be good.

Site is well placed for Newquay. Crantock beach, which is just a few minutes drive away, is great for surfing.

Overall it was a good weekend and I'd happily return

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

we stayed in a luxury caravan during September so it was quiet & peaceful but rather secluded.
the holiday park itself is well maintained & the people on reception were helpful & friendly.
the shop onsite did not have a good range of products & stock levels were very low & the café had a very basic menu
buses run one every hour so a car would be ideal

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank adam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice site as usual - well kept grounds. Nice clean toilet blocks. Staff were friendly and helpful as ever.
The café does excellent and good value food.
The only bad point is that on the 2nd night the showers were stone cold. I think there was problem with the hot water and the next day it was fixed.

If you are camping in a tent without electricity etc then the site offers excellent facilities. It is nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I took a chance on the English weather last year and dragged my caravan to Travella from the north west. We had such a great time we booked for this year almost as soon as we got home. I can safely say we will doing the same this year. The site is beautifully maintained and the comments about the toilet blocks are highly exaggerated. The only "dirt" I saw in them was grass cuttings......not exactly the end of the world given your camping...on a field.....in summer!!! Staff were on hand regularly keeping the place clean but, inevitebly, grass will get everywhere.
The cafe was a disappointment this year to be honest, it looked like only one staff member was preparing food and during a busy spell she struggled to cope, and we only wanted a couple of sausage butties to take away. None the less, we love this site and my boy (age 12) is out from morning till night. Incidentally he comes in at 10pm every night when the staff go around and ask ALL kids to return to their vans or tents, which he's happy to do as he's wiped out after a full days activity.
No matter where you stay you will always find a minority of selfish morons Internet on ruining things for the rest of us, I'm happy to say we haven't seen much of them at Travella and have no complaints what so ever about late night noise or unruly guests.
So now I've said my piece I'm off to book for the same 2 weeks next August and hope we have the same stunning weather

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bloc-ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Fantastic site, fantastic location, fantastic staff !! Especilly Thelma who replaced our faulty gas bottle and we hadn't even bought it from them !! , no trouble going the extra mile, staff always pleasant and helpful, even when busy, nothing too much. Entrance to the park absolutely beautiful. just over 2 miles to Newquay the furthest distance we travelled in the whole 12 days was 10 miles, we didn't need to go any further. Definitley coming back!!.

Room Tip: We stayed on a premier plus pitch, flat and dry and sky sports!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazy_burkes_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crantock
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 37 in Newquay
364 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,382 reviews
3.2 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#4 of 78 in Newquay
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#22 of 78 in Newquay
64 reviews
1.3 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevella Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevella Holiday Park

Address: Near Crantock | Cornwall, Crantock TR8 5EW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Crantock
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Crantock
Price Range: $20 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trevella Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevella Holiday Park offers a range of accommodation including Touring, Camping, Glamping, Caravans and Lodges. The Parks on site facilities include two fully stocked Fishing Lakes, a heated outdoor Swimming Pool including a Childrens Pool, Shop, Cafe, two Childrens Play Areas and Glamping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Trevella Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevella Holiday Park Hotel Crantock
Trevella Holiday Park Crantock, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing