We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, well maintained & welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trevella Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, well maintained & welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a 6 bed chalet with our dog which was spacious, clean & comfortable.

We paid extra for her and usually this money is just kept for cleaning expenses after you leave, but we received a bed for her, water & food bowls, poo bags and lots of chews which was a lovely touch.

The site itself is well maintained & bursting with flowers. 2 large play areas for families, swimming pool, shop & recycling facilities.

If you wanted to be super picky, the fridge was tiny so you had to shop almost daily and because the mornings were damp from dew all of the grass cuttings walked through the chalet every time you went outside, but we'll be back definitely, fab location and friendly staff

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeliza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_Services_Trevella, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Trevella and look forward to welcoming you back to the park in the near future.

In the meantime if you need anything you can reach us on guest.services@trevella.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    112
    44
    19
    13
See reviews for
279
107
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I think some of these reviewers must have been at a differnet holiday park to me its sooooo good we have rebooked for 2 weeks for Aug 2013 great for families , Teenagers , young children

Immaculate gardens/grounds
Great size Premium pitches
Lovely swimming pool with sunloungers - Access code entry
Great showers faired well at peak season
Pot wash - 4 sinks hot water went cool at peak useage
Shop Cafe Games Room Animal Corner great adventure playground and play park
Warden presence at night times to prevent rowdys
TV room - needs an update
Fishing lakes and bait hut - (could be open longer)
Reception - very busy staff good
Great location

Maybe the games room could be extended to provide more entertainment for teenagers but it is an excellent well run family park with good discounts at certain times of year

Room Tip: Premium pitches worth paying a little bit extra for
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvhollibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_Services_Trevella, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Trevella and look forward to welcoming you back to the park in August.

In the meantime if you need anything you can reach us on guest.services@trevella.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have just come back from a 3 night stay at Trevella Holiday Park. The grounds are impressive and the gardener/gardeners obviously put a lot of effort into it and take pride in making the grounds attractive. The entrance drive has lots of beautiful flowering bushes bordering each side and the grounds themselves have lots of lovely plants and flowers. The reception area and shop were modern and attractive. I went and had a look at Crantock beach camping site and it wasn't half as nice or welcoming, although It seemed to have more facilities, like a pub, the pub was more like a run down old shack and the caravans seemed to be crammed together. Trevella seems to be very residential the caravans were in a circle facing a large patch of grass containing swings and slides so parents could look out from their caravan window and keep an eye on their children while they played. The caravans weren't all crammed together like some caravan parks. I also noticed that the people that stayed there were very polite, well mannered and there wasn't any loutish behaviour on the site. The caravan we stayed in was really clean and modern, every utensil you needed was provided for. I would definitely recommend this camping site

Denise

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I booked a serviced pitch for a tourer after seeing all the "extras" on site for my 6 yr old (parks/ pool etc).
The serviced pitches are simply electric hook up pitches in rows down the field...row after row! All the pitches are marked by yellow posts, giving everyone the same space, which wasn't a lot. Tents and caravans are mixed together, and the field we were on there was approximately 8 or 9 tents to every caravan. It also seemed campers mainly came on mass, 2-5 tents all grouped together, with gazebos in the middle of the tents. Cars are parked in front of your pitch as there is no room at the side, this meant there was no room for children to run around.
Yes there are 2 parks but these were mainly over run by teenage bullies.
The premium or premium plus pitches are what I would call standard size caravan pitches. They looked a lot more pleasant.
I agree with previous recent reviews, the groups of campers were inconsiderate late at night, playing music, shouting etc and again early in the morning.
On the plus side the site is near to Crantock and Nequay with lovely beaches. The toilets were clean and showers worked well, 3 showers in the top block but never had to wait and always had warm water.
The shop is useful and resonably priced. We found all the staff to be pleasant and friendly.
Just the sheer size of the site and everyone clumped together really let it down for us. Its a shame the owners seem to be being greedy trying to cram as many people on as they can.
We won't be returning, I would rather a smaller site with less facilities!

Room Tip: If in a caravan and you still go to this site I would pay the extra for the premium pitches, quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tori6065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just returned from a week long stay at Trevella on a served pitch. The campsite staff are very friendly and helpful and our pitch was big enough for our family tent and had enough room for the kids to run around. Unfortunately our stay was spoilt by the behaviour of others staying on the park, drunken, noisy groups of teenagers. We stopped our two children 8 & 6 yrs from going in the playground unsupervised after witnessing a boy of about 8 punched to the ground by another boy a couple of years older. My daughter at one point fell off her bike in front of some kids staying on the park and they all started laughing and shouting abuse at her!! My advice would be to stay anywhere but here, unless you're approve of carling black label swigging dads with fags hanging out of their mouths in the kids palyground or are a fan of jeremy kyle!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueSimmonds, Marketing Company at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Rachel B
We were deeply saddened to read your comments. As you will see from the majority of other reviews, this is not a normal experience of Trevella Park. We place great importance on the safety and security of all our guests, both young and old and apologise if the actions of others affected your otherwise enjoyable holiday. We do have regular security patrols around the Park and if incidents are brought to our attention, then we will do our utmost to resolve them.

We would be grateful if you could contact the Park on 01638 830 308 to discuss the matter further.

Thank you and kind regards
Trevella Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

very easy booking system, we were due to arrive on sat 4th august but due to a car problem were unable to arrive till sunday staff very helpful and allowed us to pitch are tent much early than the 3pm that is stated for arrivals which was a great help!!! I've never camped before and was quite nervous about what to expect, should never have worried!!!! holiday park was lovely, great location to visit Cornwall many towns, campsite has a well stocked shop with free storage for icepacks, great cafe, all toilets blocks were well maintained and cleaned frequently with constant hot water, tv room on site so was able to watch olympic's, heated outdoor pool and adventure playground for children, campsite attracts mainly families and couples which leads to very friendly and pleasant stay great to see kids playing outdoors in a safe enviroment thoughly enjoying themselves, surrounding area fantastic would really recommend Crantock beach. this first experience of camping has made us realise that camping can be great and relaxing whatever the weather and a great way to enjoy a relaxing holiday, we will be camping again so THANK YOU to all the staff and management for a great time you are a big credit to this type of holiday

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Me and my partner stayed at Trevella campsite on an unserviced camping pitch for 9 nights. When we first arrived the staff on the reception deck were very friendly and were given are pitch number. We drove past our pitch at first as we couldn’t believe how small the pitch was . We had neighbours close at both sides of us and had two more pitches very close behind us. After we pitched the tent we went and discovered the facilities at the campsite there’s two fishing lakes and a swimming pool and a good size shop and a big chest freezer for ice packs which was free of charge. The campsite is in a good location for many great beaches , fistral beach is about five minute drive. As you may see in the brochure you can take a ‘lovely stroll’ to Crantock Beach however don’t attempt to do this walk it’s a totally waste of time, in the brochure it says check the tidal time at the start of the walk which is located on a board at the beginning of the walk , so we went to have a look and couldn’t find this so called board, we began the walk by going through a field full of bulls and then through the forest I would suggest wearing walking shoes as I wore sandals as we were walking to the beach and these were not suitable. The walk wasn’t very well sign posted and we took the wrong turn and ended up walking for 3 hours which wasn’t the plan and still no tidal times, When we final arrived at Crantock beach it wasn’t even worth the walk, there was a car park located near the beach it would have been easier to drive.
As our pitches were so close we didn’t really get a good nights sleep most of our neighbours didn’t respects the rules and would stay up into the early hours laughing and talking loudly and then had the nerve to wake up at 7am and talk really loudly and discuss how well they slept. There was a security guard there however he didn’t ask people to be quiet, people need to have respect for others on the campsite. I read another review about the birds on the campsite making too much noise and a laughed thinking what would you expect camping outside , however I have never heard birds like it every morning at 4am the seagulls would fly over and sit on our tent making loads of noise.
There are two sets of toilets and showers both have plug sockets which you can use your own hair dryer which is nice. One set of showers are very small however the other set of showers are slightly bigger and have space to put your clothes on the bench. The other members of the campsite didn’t have any respect for the showers leaving big clumps of hair in the shower and leaving underwear in them and dirty face wipes there was no need for this, other people have to shower in them. When the showers were cleaning it was done to a very high standard but they didn’t stay clean for long.
One morning when we came to our car it wouldn’t start so we had to ring the AA as both of our phones had died we asked if we could use the campsites phone and the staff were really helpful, after spending most of the day trying to sort the car out we felt like we have wasted a day so we thought of extending our stay for an extra two nights. I went and spoke to someone at reception and they said our pitch was fully booked however the overnight area was available, after discussing this with my partner we decided to go for the overnight pitch we both then went to the reception desk and spoke to a different member of staff who didn’t even ask us what number pitch we were or if we were in a caravan she rudely said ‘Were fully booked’, when my partner asked about the overnight area she said ‘WERE FULLY BOOKED’. I thought this was very strange as the other member of staff said the over night area was available. In the end we checked there website and managed to book an extra two night no problem there obviously were not fully booked. On the day of moving pitch they said we would have to come back at 3pm to find our new pitch number when we asked about why we couldn’t book at the reception but we could book on the internet they were it may have been a cancellation which was a load of rubbish as the campsite was not fully. We was annoyed we have to pack all the camping equipment away when the area we have just been had many free spaces which would have been so much easier to move the tent a few pitched to the left ,in the end the gardener kindly told us where our new pitch would be and we had to pitch the tent back up right at the back of the campsite . Over the extra two days we stayed, the area we were first pitched a lot of the pitched WERE NOT fully booked I find it disappointed that they would lie to us when they clearly were not FULLY BOOK . Would we stay here a go NO looked good in the brochure but the cracks are beginning to show.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollyjjStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crantock
1.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.2 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.6 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#7 of 74 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
3.5 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
9.3 mi away
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
#7 of 12 in St Merryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevella Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevella Holiday Park

Property: Trevella Holiday Park
Address: Near Crantock | Cornwall, Crantock TR8 5EW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Crantock
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Crantock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Trevella Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevella Holiday Park offers a range of accommodation including Touring, Camping, Glamping, Caravans and Lodges. The Parks on site facilities include two fully stocked Fishing Lakes, a heated outdoor Swimming Pool including a Childrens Pool, Shop, Cafe, two Childrens Play Areas and Glamping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Trevella Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevella Holiday Park Hotel Crantock
Trevella Holiday Park Crantock, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing