We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Diamond”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crantock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Highfields at Crantock
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crantock
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Diamond”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

From start to finish our stay was wonderful.

Lisa and Dave could not do enough for all guests, they are the perfect hosts.

Rooms were spacious spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

Breakfast was both well priced and extremely tasty, all locally sourced products.

The location is perfect for exploring the area or spending time on on of the most stunning beaches I've seen

Can't wait to return

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigMuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
39
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have just returned home after a short break at highfields, we had a really lovely relaxing time, the room was a good size and nice and clean, we had our 2 dogs with us and they were made very welcome as well!! The food in the cafe was delicious, very good quality ,well presented and extremely good value, we will definitely be going back for another stay, what more can you wish for beautiful crantock beach, and great hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We first used the cafe bar when we were last in Cornwall and were very impressed. Returning recently we decided to stay in the BandB attached to the cafe.
Although the room was not large all the important items, bed, bathroom etc were new and of high quality. If you want well priced accomodation with the an excellent breakfast, this is for you

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank strawberrypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I came for a long weekend stay in Crantock. We loved our stay at Highfields, from the welcoming hosts to the adorable dogs and the amazing food. Our room was comfortable and clean with a lovely countryside view. The beach was a convenient 10 minute walk away and it was also a short distance from the centre of the village.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria06789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at Highfields at Crantock and we had such a fantastic time. The owners are lovely, really welcoming and were very helpful in telling us different places that are good to eat nearby etc. Their pets are adorable and the service overall was fantastic. I must say as well, the homemade cakes are to die for lol. I would DEFINITELY recommend staying here, especially if you have pets.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Triciab85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Arrived home yesterday having had a fabulous four nights at Highfields along with our two dogs. Dave and lisa were incredibly welcoming and made us feel so at home that we didn't want to leave.

The room was really lovely, the bed was so comfortable and with a sea view too! The breakfasts, coffees, cakes - in fact everything in the cafe was delicious!

The beautiful dog friendly Crantock beach is only a 10 minute walk or very short drive and the location of Highfields is perfect for exploring Cornwall.

A fabulous stay and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojohypno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had a brilliant short break staying at Highfields. We were made to feel very welcome and the room we stayed in was perfect with an amazing view-it was brilliant value! The breakfast was absolutely beautifully cooked ( I was tempted to order another one there and then). All in all we couldn't fault it and we will definitely be coming back! Thank you for a brilliant stay! Gavin and Jenny

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavwhich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crantock
0.8 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
914 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
1,002 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.8 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfields at Crantock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfields at Crantock

Property: Highfields at Crantock
Address: Halwyn Road, Crantock TR8 5TR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Crantock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crantock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highfields at Crantock - Rooms & Cafe Bar (Stay-Eat-Smile) All of our rooms have been upgraded for the 2014 season and now have flat screen TV, ipod docking station, WiFi access. Crantock's broad sand dune backed beach is one of the best in Cornwall and the neighboring Polly Joke is a short walk, where seclusion and magnificent sunsets await....Other dog friendly beaches within easy reach are: Holywell, Perranporth and Watergate Bay. Each one equally magnificent and worth a visit, with or without a dog! Highfield Lodge would be an ideal location for a small private party. We can cater for a minimum of ten or maximum of fifteen guests with sole use of the accommodation. Anniversary or birthday dinners for family or/and friends can be arranged. Enjoy a weekend together in idyllic surroundings. Get away from it all and make your celebration memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Highfields At Crantock Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing