We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay and with our dogs as well”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crantock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Highfields at Crantock
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crantock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The best dog friendly place I have ever stayed at. Both myself and wife Viv and our dogs lucy and archie were made welcome. We had a fantastic room excllent food and drink. Most of all Lisa and Dave the owners were brilliant, friendly fantastic. Crantock is a great place to base yourself,doggy friends, All the pubs in the village are dog friendly, dog friendly beechs, miles of fantastic coast line to walk.

Viv and I have to say a big big big thank you to Lisa and Dave. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Higfield Lodge as a place to stay and have a great holiday

Room Tip: all the rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanpurkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

A wonderful place for both humans and animals. The owners Dave and Lisa are very welcoming and knowledgable. The Cornish breakfast is a must - sets you nicely for long day outdoors! The rooms are bright and very comfortable. The beach nearby is both animal and family friendly. All the locals are friendly, it's a great little place and worth the visit.

Room Tip: There are a couple of larger rooms if you fancy a little more living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Secroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

There is a saying that 'you get what you pay for' but not at this little gem in the heart of the Cornish Coastline, you get a lot more from the genial hosts Dave and Lisa. Certainly one of the best B&B's I have ever stayed in. Breakfast's were unbeatable and the rooms were spotless.

Next time I visit Cornwall there is only one place I will be staying, and i'll be bringing my golf clubs thanks to Dave.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

just got home from highfield lodge. Best b and b weve stayed in to be honest. Dave and Lisa are the perfect hosts,the breakfast and evening meals were both very good.also the place is spotless.Going back in september.As everyone says its great for your dog to

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimSarahBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012 with our little dog. I have to be honest and say its the most beautiful b & b we have stayed in and allowing our dog to stay with us was the best part! Totally dog friendly, wonderful breakfasts (the eggs where to die for!). Walks down to the local pub in the evening for dinner and wonderful company. Close to newquay, penzance and st ives for days out. We would definatly stay again and thank the proprietors for their hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crooky1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time staying at Highfield Lodge. We originally stay in the B&B but this time we stay in the self catering apartment. Again as on the first visit the whole package was excellent. The accomdation was faultless and Lisa & Dave made us feel more than welcome. Our 2 dogs Buster & Marbles loved all the walks and beaches around Crantock and Buster took a shine to Spud Lisa & Dave collie. Already inquired about returning in Sept 2012. Would recommend it to anyone to visit with or without dogs. Thanks guys

Lisa, Claire, Buster & Marbles

Brixham, Devon

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BooMar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

To sum up this venue in 50 words is difficult. Dave and Lisa s hotel is absolutely fabulous, and I couldnt find one fault. Rooms perfect. Food marvellous. Lovel bar with all ons needs. Situated in a lovely Village. Very Highly Recommended. Will most certainly go again.

Room Tip: All rooms en-suite. There is family rooms as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Highfields at Crantock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfields at Crantock

Address: Halwyn Road, Crantock TR8 5TR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Crantock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crantock
Price Range: $43 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highfields at Crantock - Rooms & Cafe Bar (Stay-Eat-Smile) All of our rooms have been upgraded for the 2014 season and now have flat screen TV, ipod docking station, WiFi access. Crantock's broad sand dune backed beach is one of the best in Cornwall and the neighboring Polly Joke is a short walk, where seclusion and magnificent sunsets await....Other dog friendly beaches within easy reach are: Holywell, Perranporth and Watergate Bay. Each one equally magnificent and worth a visit, with or without a dog! Highfield Lodge would be an ideal location for a small private party. We can cater for a minimum of ten or maximum of fifteen guests with sole use of the accommodation. Anniversary or birthday dinners for family or/and friends can be arranged. Enjoy a weekend together in idyllic surroundings. Get away from it all and make your celebration memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Highfields At Crantock Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing