We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal space for two!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Roughtor Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Camelford, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna N
2 reviews
“Nice stay in Camelford”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Good location for daytrips in the surroundings, Tintagel is well worth a visit. Very nice hosts. The little town of Camelford has a pub/restaurant which served very good food.

Anna and Erik Nilsson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joyce2599...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay ”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Spent a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Roughter Cottage. Perfect in every sense of the word with amazing ‘hosts’

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aliblake1...
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Had a great 2 day break. Cottage equipped with everything you could need plus extras including croissants for breakfast! Warm, clean and welcoming. Hosts David and Geraldine available but not intrusive.
No rip off charge for the dog. I would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely pet friendly cottage.”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Camelford is perfectly situated for exploring some stunning locations on the north Cornwall coast. We had a lovely stay in Roughtor Cottage with our two dogs. The cottage was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay, we even had a nice breakfast provided for our first morning. The owners were very helpful, David was very knowledgeable about the local area and gave us some tips on places of interest to visit. Would definitely go back as a week was just not long enough. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John N
Mexborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“peaceful”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

great place to stay david and Geraldine made me feel welcome there was Lovely nearby places to walk the dog. Just perfect. cottage was clean and comfy,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally W
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I needed a place to stay with my puppy while visiting my cousins in Cornwall .Roughtor Cottage was just ideal . I had a friendly welcome from Geraldine , the cottage was very clean with everything you could wish for. Lovely nearby places to walk the dog. Just perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing