We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Juliots Well Cottages exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Juliots Well Cottages exterior
Juliots Well Cottages exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Camelford, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rhiannon...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here for a long weekend and loved every minute of it. So cosy and peacefull! Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are delighted you had a great time and you loved our cottages.

Kind regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpaddingt...
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good residence”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage was excellent but dishwasher was not working during the week stay.
The £100 damage deposit has NOT been refunded as of today 31st August in spite of being told it would be refunded within 10 days of 8th August 2016 please contact me on 07771837265

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
We are delighted you found the accommodation a "very good residence" and we thank you for your 4 star review.

As you know we responded to you direct following your stay and for the benefit of other Trip Advisor clients reading these reviews, here is an extract of our email:

"Further to your recent conversation with Kim, this is to confirm that your phone and charger will be posted back to you free of charge.

We apologise that we have had problems in getting the dishwasher repaired which resulted in this being out of use for the whole of your stay. As a gesture of goodwill we would be happy to offer you a special price on a future stay."

Regarding the refund of the damage deposit, this is held by Holiday Lettings (Trip Advisor) and not paid to the owner. The refund of this is therefore outside of our control and we understand that whilst there was a slight delay on this occasion, the refund was made shortly after this message was posted.

Thank you for booking Juliots Well Cottages and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruiser56
Wamberal, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The cottage was comfotable and spacious enough for 4 adults”
Reviewed February 14, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were happy enough with the cottage and its facilities, but unfortunately the boiler was not working for our late winter stay hence the loss of one rating. Tracy however did every thing she could by remote and we did appreciate the wine!
Well located for what we wanted to do around Cornwall and close to Portwenn (Port Isaac of Doc Martin fame. In the middle of Pasty Country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location once we found it
Liked least: Bioler not working and promised infomation pack was non-existent and never arrived,
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you for your 4 star review. It is most unfortunately that we had a boiler issue whilst you stayed with us, although this was fixed as soon as was possible and the engineer obtained the spare part.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing