We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely peaceful , just a short drive awwy from...”
other travelers have booked this property
Comfortable relaxing living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable relaxing living room
Leading to  fully functioning and equipped kitchen Spotless Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Comfortable relaxing living room
Leading to  fully functioning and equipped kitchen
Spotless Kitchen
Kitchen with hob, fully functioning oven, fridge, freezer, microwave
Kitchen
decorative features
bedroom
very comfortable bed
children's bedroom with separate game TV
full sized bunks
bathroom
brand new
spotless bathroom
easily controlled shower
Enjoy the sun in Four Star awarded grounds, described as a 'piece of tranquility'
Exclusive pool for resident guests only in secluded sun trap
Safe lawned grounds where the children can play while you plan your day
drinks outside
a stunning photo of Port Isaac where Doc Martin is filmed, not far way
Port Isaac again where Doc Martin is filmed
Port Gaverne another beautiful place even nearer than Port Isaac
the lovely Padstow approx 30 minutes drive away
beautiful skies and sea at Boscastle Harbour 15 minutes drive away
magical sunsets at nearby Trebarwith Strand ten minutes away
lovely rolling Cornish hills and countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camelford, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Biskitbee...
Royton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely peaceful , just a short drive awwy from most places”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for 2 weeks and it was lovely. It had everything we needed. We couldnt believe just how quiet it was here. There are number of these Villas around a green, on the green there is a sandpit and swings for the kids, Most of the time we was there we didnt really see anyone , Somedays we had the pool to ourselves although slightly cold but you soon get used to it. there is also a play area with wooden climbing frames ideal for kids. All this is set in lovely grounds complete with a pond, pool, play area, hotel bar and resteraunt there is also a basic games room.
We was out most days on trips which most places seem to be within an hours drive.
Gill the owner was only a phone call away if needed and supplied us with all the information we needed before arrival including a map.
Would we stay again , Yes. hopefully next year.
We just hope the weather will be a bit better next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Dear John, thank you so very much for your kind words, they are much appreciated. I am really glad to hear you all enjoyed your stay and the fact you would stay again means a great deal to me. It is a place very close to our own hearts and we feel it is a very special place so it is lovely to hear other guests feel the same. Please stay again, you are very very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Dear Eleanor,
thank you very much for taking the time and trouble and to give us this brilliant feedback.
I will make sure that others involved in preparing Woodview see it.
I am very pleased you had a lovely time and that the accommodation was, as needed, to allow you to enjoy your holiday.
That is what we feel our role is to do, namely, allow our guests to feel safe and comfortable with the ideal springboard to go off to explore all that glorious North Cornwall has to offer. Or, as preferred, making use of the facilities, the pool is a great thing to use.
I really hope you come this way again.
Best wishes to you and your family,
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ladychick...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best holiday ever!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

"The best holiday ever!" said my 8 yr old son and I have to agree with him. Woodville was exactly as depicted in the pictures and was comfortable, clean and felt slightly luxurious! The beds were comfortable and both boys slept later than they normally do at home. The villa is ideally placed to explore the North Coast of Cornwall and there were so many beaches close by that we were spoilt for choice. The hotel grounds were lush and quiet and the play areas for the boys let them play safely. The hotel outdoor pool was beautiful but, being unheated, rather bracing!! My youngest (2 1/2 yrs) cried when we had to leave and keeps talking about when he goes back to his holiday home. We will definitely be back next year!! Thank you Gillian for all the information you sent us prior to the holiday and for all the information available in the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Wow. We are just so pleased to hear you had a lovely holiday and that all members of the family had a brilliant time too. We are thrilled to hear your children's thoughts and that your son feels it is his home too. It is all we wanted to do, to have something we love and know that others love it too.... That you all felt it a home from home... I don't think we can be given a greater accolade. Also I am pleased you all felt so comfortable and relaxed. I love the place very much but of course I am biased and going to say that but for you to say it too..... Xxxx

yes please to coming again, you are very very welcome. You also need to come at different times as the grounds change so much... And Cornwall too. For example I love nothing more than to see masses of bluebells.... Or the foxgloves.. Or the montbretia... Plus the colours of the sky and the sea. Also there are so many things to see and do and I hope we and Cornwall feature in your lives for many years to come. Lots of love xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallywill...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peace & quiet - beautiful beaches - best cream teas!”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish the booking of Woodview was one of better moments.

Lovely lady to deal with as it was very last minute and I was lucky enough to snatch up this property which had become available unexpectedly.

We arrived in lovely sunshine and promptly grabbed a cider from the hotel - friendly staff & beautiful surroundings. The pool looked very inviting but we didn't get to try it out. We were way too busy exploring the stunning area over the next few days.

The villa was very clean and modern. It has everything you could wish. Well stocked cupboards with all (and more) the necessities. The bathroom seemed very new and the bedrooms cosy and comfortable.

A fab little base to explore Tintagel, Boscastle, Bude, Padstow and many more. Hidden coves aplenty if you don't mind a little trek.

I would recommend the villa to many - and I will deffinately return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thrilled to bits to receive this, many thanks for taking the time and trouble. It is brilliant to know you had a lovely time and that we had a part in that. We value the trust placed in us and we know how important it is as holidays can be made or broken by accomodation and in this day and age of choices and distance via the Internet it can be difficult to get it right hence we are so pleased when guests come back and say we are what we said we are and more. We welcome you very much to stay with us and you qualify for a loyalty returning customer discount. Every best wish Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D
Ashford, Kent
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfectly located to explore Cornwall”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

From the moment of booking, the owner Gillian, was very attentive via email. It was useful having this contact as she was able to make great suggestions on places to visit tailored to the tastes of our family.

The accommodation is extremely well equipped including a full working kitchen and oven. A lot of thought had gone into equipping the property out with things like books, board games, maps, iron etc. Very much a home from home.

It is ideally located and close to Boscastle, Tintagel and Port Isaac. Newquay can be reached within about 45 minutes. A great base for a wonderful holiday.

Thanks for all your help Gillian, we look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are thrilled. We also do try to make sure guests who have never been to Cornwall before have some idea of where to go for food petrol entertainment dining out take aways and more. Even if guests know the area it is great to pool ideas and learn of new places to see and visit. Cornwall is such a magical place and as much as I love Southern Cornwall it is North Cornwall that holds my heart. It has such dramatic coastlines, colours, sounds and sensations and appeals to so many people. Please get in touch to stay with us again. We look forward to that xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
We are here to help in any way we can to ensure guests have a lovely stay. We never underestimate the trust given to us as there are so many choices that could be made and also the fact the booking is all done 'remotely' via the internet so we try to work that much harder to ensure guests get to know us and know they are in safe hands. We very much hope you stay with us again and thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gail P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Excellent communication between owner and myself.
Homlely comfortable villa,didn't miss anything that I would have needed from home as it was well equipped. Great if you have children as they can play safely (sandpit, play equipment).
Lovely pool though a little cold.
Lovely peaceful surroundings with easy access to beaches and places of interest.
Would definitely come again and certainly recommend .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location , very comfortable villa
Liked least: Hot water on the bathroom tap a bit slow
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
I am very very pleased the guest and her family had a lovely time and took the time and trouble to give some lovely feedback. I believe it is essential in this day and age to assure people I am genuine. I know a great deal of trust is placed in me as people are paying hard earned cash for something they have not seen (unless they are returning customers) and they do not know me. The last thing they want to do is turn up and a)not be happy and b) find their trust has been broken, so at all times I try to reassure customers they are in safe hands and all their needs, as far as I can possibly undertake, will be taken care of. I am also aware some families have only one holiday or have not taken a holiday in some years and I would be very sad to have let them down and to ensure that does not happen we work very hard.
I try to ensure the property is very clean, modern and has all that can be required of a stay away from home (and a little bit more to ensure comfort)
I am very grateful for the team I have who ensure Woodview is very clean and well maintained.
I know the grounds are safe with lots of facilities for children and the surroundings are ideal for chilling out from a stressful world. Sorry the pool was a bit cold.
I really hope the guest comes back as she and her family will qualify for a loyalty/early bird booking discount. I treat guests as my friends.
Again many thanks and best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing