We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pine chalets are fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lanteglos Country House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Camelford
Bath
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pine chalets are fantastic”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This was our 4th stay in one of the pine cabins behind the main hotel. They are huge but still very cosy with plenty of basics included we were in and unpacked eating toast and drinking tea and watching sky sports within minutes- we go slightly out of season and you get a real bargain

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weluvlakegarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
24
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,445 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Booked late via Late rooms.com for bank holiday weekend at a discounted price. The room (no 9) was advertised as a small double which was exactly what it was. Bathroom had a corner spa bath which was quite compact . Both bedroom and bathroom were clean and well maintained by room service.
Hotel in lovely grounds with outside pool. Resturant had nicely laid tables with prompt service and both breakfast and dinner were nicely served and tasted and presented well.
Overall a good character hotel , small room (as advertised and other rooms are bigger) but at a price equivalent to premier inn but including a nice breakfast , friendly service and better resturant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tezpil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from a week long stay at Laneglos Hotel.
A really lovely setting, but a bit too isolated and rural for me. I did a lot more driving than I had intended.
However, the staff were very friendly. Right from the owner down to the lady who cleaned the room. She was very friendly and had loads of tips of where to go.
Overall, a lovely place, very clean, relaxing and a great place to spend a short break.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KittyCass1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlesheim, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

This is one discovery of a hotel! In fact, it's not even a hotel, but it has nice little bungalows/appartments where you reside. They are fantastic, we had one with two rooms and nicely furnitured. The only problem was the stale air, as it was very wet and the appartments have all carpets, so the smell was a bit stale. If they would remove the carpets and have wood or linoleum or stone or whatever other floor, this problem would disappear and I would have given 5 stars. I guess in less wet summers, this isn't really a problem. The restaurant is fantastic, and the staff supernice. The location is good as well, and the hotel is within easy reach of Camelford, Tintagel and other major spots.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel and restaurant were very accomodating and friendly. Terrific meals, pleasant rooms, and beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MimaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Very peaceful setting in a secluded wooded valley close to an old church. We strolled down and around the church before breakfast. A lovely start to the day. Very good breakfast. The only downside was the evening meal which seemed a bit expensive. Overall very good choice for our overnight stop.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El-Muncho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We love Lanteglos. We chose it for our wedding reception 11 years ago and were not disappointed then or since. Roger always welcomes you back and is very attentive.
The rooms and chalets are varied so there is something for everyone
The setting is beautiful and serene
Will always be a favourite and not just for sentimental reasons

Room Tip: The 'honeymoon suite' out the back is well worth a stay, it has it's own garden. Lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camelford
4.7 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
1,253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bowood Park Hotel & Golf Club
3.6 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
940 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
468 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanteglos Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanteglos Country House Hotel

Property: Lanteglos Country House Hotel
Address: Lanteglos Lanteglos Lane, Camelford PL32 9RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camelford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Camelford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanteglos Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lanteglos Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanteglos Country Hotel
Lanteglos Country House Hotel Camelford, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing