We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Juliots Well Holiday Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Camelford
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wootons Inn(Tintagel)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
88
57
32
12
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
57
32
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housethe publovely sitewooden lodgecamel trailplaces of interestport isaacbreakaccommodationdishwasherdeckingcornwalltintageldogsofachaletpubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 207 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The bungalows at Juliot's Well were magnificently spacious, clean and had perfectly functional facilities to offer including a well-sized bathroom and nicely kitted-out kitchen. The bar and restaurant catered for all ages and had a great family atmosphere. I would happily return to Juliot's Well and recommend it to anyone who wishes to stay at a conveniently-located, friendly holiday park not far from the beautiful coast of north Cornwall.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliotsWell, Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate all feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Juliots Well and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Wishes
The Juliots Well Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have been to juliots well a few times and are currently spending the weekend here. We have stayed in caravans before but as this is a winter break we decided to stay in a lodge. The staff were very helpful on booking as we were booking two lodges and have made sure we are near each other. The lodges are well equipped, spotlessly clean and lovelg and warm. Will definitely stay in a lodge next time. Thanks for great weekend. The davis and piper families.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gail1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliotsWell, Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Juliots Well and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest regards
The Juliots Well Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Booked a last minute weekend break in one of the Caravans (a Beech). We then read some of the reviews here and were a little worried.On arrival on the Friday we were greeted in a friendly manner at reception, given our keys and exact directions to our caravan (including a map). When we entered the caravan the heaters and gas fire were on , which was a nice touch as it was a wet and windy October day. Later we had a quick drink at the bar and were warned there was a wedding on site that weekend( which we already knew), so we decided to eat / drink off site for the rest of our stay.Given that there was wedding on, the site was quite!! Except for 2 chaps who spent all night Saturday chatting loudly in the next caravan from about 2 am-6 am. Caravan walls are very thin!
The caravan we stayed in was obviously quite old but was very clean and well supplied with cutlery / plates etc. The main reason we have only rated the visit a 3 was because of the beds in the caravan, I think they must have been designed for some of Snow White's companions. My elderly father- in -law, at 6'1" could only sleep in the main living area as all the "proper"beds were far too short and narrow, also the double bed was too narrow for two grown adults of any stature!! We actually found all this very amusing at the time, but we were only staying for 3 nights. If we had been staying longer (or had paid more) we would have been looking for some form of up grade.The location is fantastic but if you are going to stay for any length of time I suggest you check the bed sizes!!

Room Tip: Check on the size of the beds offered in your accomadation
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockdad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliotsWell, Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking time to post your review, we appreciate all feedback and hope that you will come back and see the many improvements we are doing on site - especially our lovely new caravans with central lounges and double with en-suite.
Why not try one of our lodges next time - especially the Camellia with its Kingsize bed in the main bedroom!
We hope you'll come back and see us soon,.

Kindest regards
The Juliots Well Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

we stayed at Juliots Well August 2011 in a lodge with a hot tub ...we loved it !! The lodge was spottlessly clean , spacious and had everything we needed for a very comfortable great break away ...The weather wasnt great but we loved exploring the area and coming back to a gorgeous hot dip in the tub ! the entertainment , i think it was on the wednsday night was brilliant and we enjoyed a good old sing song ! we had to leave a day early unfortunately ! We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and we would definately recommend to anyone !1

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fryrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliotsWell, Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we do appreciate all feedback, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been busy since your last visit - The Coach House has had a makeover with new menu's and a great Specials board with great local Entertainment on selected dates throughout the year, We are also getting ready to put on 9 new caravans! We do hope you'll come back and see us again very soon.

Kind regards
The Juliots Well Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have stayed at Juliots Well (and other sites in the area) before as we are regular visitors to North Cornwall. The position of this site is very good, being just outside the village of Camelford and within easy reach of Boscastle, Tintagel, Bude, Wadebrige, Port Isaac etc. the site also has lovely views over the surrounding countryside.
This site is quiet - there is a pub/restaurant and a childrens play area and a swimming pool (outside so open only in Summer) and ideal for use as a base from which to explore the area.
Last year we stayed in one of the cottages (Rose Cottage) by the site entrance but this year stayed in a Jasmine Lodge as it was cheaper. The lodge was well equipped although the settee sagged a little as it had obviously been well-used. Plenty of hot water and the heating was very efficient (we needed this on for a couple of evenings when the weather let us down a bit) and, as the electricity and gas were included in the rental amount, this added to the value for money.
The Jasmine lodges are for four people but I would recommend them for a couple (like us) or for people with small children as the second bedroom is rather small with narrow beds. The main bedroom was roomy with lots of storage space, the kitchen fairly well equipped and the tv, whilst rather small, was a recent flat screened model and got quite a few channels. The shower room was quite sufficient in size with constant hot water. Parking was in a car park outside our lodge and we had no problems there - our verandah overlooked this car park but also provided a lovely view over the countryside and, this being a well established site, there are also many lovely mature trees.
The staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay at Juliots Well.

Room Tip: Choose a Lodge or a cottage, not a caravan as they are rather elderly looking.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seasidedancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliotsWell, Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate all feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have lots of ongoing improvements to the site that will be in place for the 2013 season, this includes 9 new caravans! We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon.

Kind regards
The Juliots Well Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews