We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Lovely week in a wonderful cottage.”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Yew Tree Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yew Tree Barn
Yew Tree Barn bedroom Yew Tree Barn lounge/kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
12 reviews
Yew Tree Barn
Yew Tree Barn bedroom
Yew Tree Barn lounge/kitchen
Yew Tree Barn en-suite, with whirlpool bath
Yew Tree Barn kitchen, with granite worktops & splashback.
Yew Tree Barn dining area, showing stable-door to outdoor seating area.
Yew Tree Barn lounge area, bedroom door on left
Entrance to Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages
Crakington Haven beach at sunset - Sept 2012
Lane from the barn.....
St Michael's Mount, Marazion - an hour's drive away, but well worth it!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Camelford, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ceb333
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely week in a wonderful cottage.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Me and my sister stayed in Yew Tree Barn for one week in July. The cottage was perfect, every last detail was attended to, starting with the tea, coffee, milk & biscuits left for our arrival. The cottage was spotless and had every conceivable amenity that made it a home from home. It is in a great location in Camelford and the land around the cottage is beautiful. We would never tire of the view over the fields at the back of the property.
Fenteroon Farm and Yew Tree Barn are perfect for a holiday in Cornwall and Helen & Nigel were the perfect hosts.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It was lovely to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennie M
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday, amazing accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed here on the August bank holiday weekend, with our labradoodle. Wat an amazing cottage. We stayed in yew tree barn, a beautiful converted barn, with all the facilities we needed. Very clean, finished to a high standard, and they allowed our dog, Baxter enjoyed the garden, and the walks nearby. Whilst the weather wasn't any good, it rained all weekend, we had a fantastic time, and got engaged whilst walking along the river camel. This place holds a special place in my heart, and we hope to return.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The accomodation
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are pleased you had a memorable stay in Yew Tree Barn.....and congratulations!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatty J
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have just returned from a perfect three night getaway in Yew Tree Barn. What a fantastic spot these guys have. Lovely walks close by and North Cornwall's fantastic beaches just a short drive away.

Accommodation was faultless, everything we needed in a clean, bright, modern barn conversion that was equally cosy and warm. Our 6 month old puppy also warmly welcomed and loved her stay.

We have come home relaxed and rejuvenated (and engaged!!) Hope to return again soon.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2013
Many thanks for taking the trouble to post a review of your stay, and congratulations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing