We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB 40th”

Coach House Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Camelford
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Great pub & restaurant - all home cooked food Open to the public Regular entertainment - find us on Facebook Wedding venue - stunning wedding venue Conferences, Meetings, Parties all catered for
A TripAdvisor Member
“FAB 40th”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Thank you for a GREAT night with EXCELLENT FOOD and Staff, looking forward to bring back very soon. I know this new venture is going to be a great success

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camelford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alanna's Birthday”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Had a great night for my daughter's birthday, with family and friends, the atmosphere was lovely the food was great and as we had a variety of ages ranging from 2 to 82 everyone was very pleased. Will certainly return for other occasions and. Made to feel special.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marney-baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food brilliant for all the family ....”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I came here over the easter period twice with my 11 and 9 yr old boys ... enjoyed everything about the place the boys loved it and their food .... adventure playground and games room which is all they seem to want these days ... would recomend it to anyone . The steak was beautiful and the atmosphere was perfect .... thankyou all ... will deffo be visiting again x x

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gary2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great homemade food with fabulous friendly service!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were a party of four for Easter Sunday lunch. The carvery was excellent, hot, fresh and tasty with large portions of meat. I had the homemade fish pie which was the best I have ever tasted it was amazing with large prawns, mussels, squid and chunky pies of fish. Well done to Gary the Chef. As for the puddings these are cooked by NAN and considering we had all visited Jamie Olivers 15 in Watergate Bay the day before NANs puds especially the chocolate cheesecake was definitely the winner. This is the first time I have ever came out of a restaurant knowing the owners first name (Helen) served food by the chef (Gary) and discussing the homemade puds with the lady who made them (Nan) This may give you an idea of how friendly and welcoming all the staff are. We will certainly by back and if you are looking for some wholesome food with great service and a fab pint of tribute this is the place to go.
Thanks Nan for the cheesecake.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tan365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic....”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Under new management and can't you tell! WoW what can I say..... the food is top quality, freshly prepared and delicious, best steak I've ever had. That impressed I've even booked my wedding here for later in the year! Fantastic staff and atmosphere, can't wait to try their new carvery next weekend! very children friendly too - always a bonus!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gismo0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coachhousecamelford, Manager at Coach House Pub and Restaurant, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you Caroline! We have an amazing new Chef Gary and have made lots of new changes including a bar in the function room - great for weddings ;)
Look forward to seeing you at our first wedding meeting, remember we are here to help as little or as much as you like with your plans!
Thank you again for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coach House Pub and Restaurant also viewed

Camelford, Cornwall
Camelford, Cornwall
 

Been to Coach House Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing