We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Hilltop Farm Shop

Hilltop Farm Shop
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Camelford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Here at Hilltop we have a Farm Shop & Restaurant set in a garden area with pretty views of the Cornish Countryside. Parking, toilet facilities, disabled access, Wi-fi and an undercover outside seating area to make your visit even more relaxing.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Lots of local treats and unusual foods, picked up a pasty to takeaway and it was gorgeous. Definately worth a visit or a small detour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    32
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lifton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious food in delightful setting - excellent value for money!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Discovered this wonderful farm shop and tea room recently and have been back several times to take other friends. Delicious home cooked food, fab cakes, wonderful daily specials all served up by Louise, ably assisted by Richard - the most obliging owners. Love the farm shop, fresh fruit and veg and other local produce. Quality organic products are so tempting and I should think a real boon for anyone on holiday in the area. We can't fault the quality of food and service and enjoy the 30 min drive to get there - definitely well worth several visits and extremely good value for money.what a gem in the beautiful N Cornish countryside

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local produce.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I am fussy about the meats and groceries that I eat, but know that I can find a good selction of locally produced and free range foods to keep me happy. They also have a variety of homemade cakes on offer, some of which are gluten-free. A useful place to shop and to have a cream tea!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank maemoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tintagel, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a great place to shop locally and we love having a relaxing lunch here when we have time. Louise and Richard are so welcoming and enthusiastic, always eager to get in things they do not have, try out new ideas and discover new tastes. They have an ever expanding range of quality fruit and vegetables, local produce, health foods, deli foods and general groceries as well as freshly made cakes, chilled items and gifts.

In addition, they offer great teas, coffees, cakes, snacks and meals through the day, which they are very happy to adapt to particular needs. The setting is lovely, great to sit out when possible.

The passion for good food shines through at this place, we love it and know others do too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nessien0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caddington
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“What a find- North Cornwall's secret”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We were just out and about feeling a little peckish when we discovered this wonderful little farm shop and tea room - with meals as well! Just off the Davidstow Road, and well sign posted, this well stocked farm shop sources much of its produce locally and serves what it stocks for breakfast,lunches and teas as well as providing welcome supply packs to those on self catering holidays. A well stocked freezer saw us loading up with local spring lamb to bring home at very reasonable prices and having now eaten ,most of what came home, we can vouch for its excellent quality. Our lunch was well presented and the tea and cakes to follow were everything that was expected. A small local business that deserves to be very successful.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilltop Farm Shop also viewed

 
Camelford, Cornwall
 

Been to Hilltop Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing