We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most sereal evening ever!”
Review of Masons Arms

Masons Arms
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Camelford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the most sereal evening ever!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We are arrived at the masons arms just before 9pm on Saturday 8th June, the restaurant was packed, but the landlady accommodated us by saying we could eat in the bar (there was 6 of us). The food was good but the entertainment was amazing! Singing and dancing locals, a singing dog and Jo was a superb Landlady. We were served our desserts at 11pm and we didn't leave until well after midnight. On our departure, the locals sang and kissed us goodbye! A brilliant evening, come and buy a pub in Somerset!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    96
    25
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very good food, a little pricey for pub food.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very nice meals, we thought the price was a little high for pub food but after all the reviews at the property where we were staying..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter0101_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went twice to Masons Arms, while on holiday in Cornwall, both times was as equally as enjoyable. The second visit was to celebrate our twins birthday. Jo (the landlady) kindly put balloons up, to the kids delight. Thank you for making it a special night. See you soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Good pub grub”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The food was not startlingly different but was well done. It was traditional, tasty and portion sizes were large; we had the pate which was excellent, steak pie and lasagne. All was clearly homemade which made it a much nicer experience. It is not very large so we were glad we booked. It was easy to find and a free car park is nearby. Prices were about average for a nice pub.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spiritus26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic pub great atmosphere”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have eaten twice here whilst on holiday in Cornwall and not only is the food excellent Jo the landlady made us and our dogs welcome.we laughed so much the first evening we booked to go back ......we were even given homemade jam as we left will definitely be back next year!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HJuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masons Arms also viewed

 
Boscastle, Cornwall
Camelford, Cornwall
 
Camelford, Cornwall
 

Been to Masons Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing