We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience”
Review of Curry and Rice

Curry and Rice
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Camelford
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Indian . sorry we do not process cards -- no booking-- no tel no . its one man operation . open-- sun, mon, tues, wed, and thurs . friday and sat , i work at golden temple . bodmin
Restaurant details
Description: Indian . sorry we do not process cards -- no booking-- no tel no . its one man operation . open-- sun, mon, tues, wed, and thurs . friday and sat , i work at golden temple . bodmin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food was not very special, did not taste nice
Would not return or recommend. There are certainly nicer Indian restaurants

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fazlul B, Owner at Curry and Rice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

please tell what is wrong .. . is it stale etc. i want to refund ur money . i am owner and do not want to sell sheet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband went along for a takeaway for us and we had high hopes based on the reviews. Unfortunately we really didn’t enjoy our curries - swimming in ghee/oil, strange processed-like chunks of chicken, thin sloppy sauce. It was packaged up in plastic tubs with badly fitting lids that then leaked all over the plastic bag and the footwell of the car. Honestly we really wanted to enjoy the food but it wasn’t a good experience for us.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fazlul B, Owner at Curry and Rice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

very sorry-- i will refund ur money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A refreshingly unconventional, memorable experience. Delicious food, cooked to order by a wonderfully open-hearted, genuine, humorous and highly talented proprietor-chef in unpretentious, homely surroundings. Excellent value for money. So glad we went.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don’t be put off by the decor etc. Got a take away based on the reviews on trip advisor and so glad I did! After ordering I was asked into the kitchen to taste the curry so it could be tweaked to my taste but there was no need it tasted great! Superb curry and rice, will definitely be going again. Only criticism, if I’m being really picky is that they don’t sell naan bread or poppadoms but can get them from the coop over the road!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Take away from "Curry & Rice" whilst on our hols in Cornwall August 2019
Food amazing, one of the best curries we have eaten, my Son & Husband called in & loved the hospitality from Mr B would certainly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sabrelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry and Rice also viewed

 
Camelford, Cornwall
 

Been to Curry and Rice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing