We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pendragon Country House
Nearby Hotels
$135
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$133
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wootons Inn(Tintagel)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cornish Arms(Pendoggett)
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Port Gaverne Hotel(Port Gaverne)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
345
15
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
15
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barnigel sharonperfect hostscountry housebiscuitssourced locallyevening mealattention to detailpreserveswithout being intrusiveroaring firewarm welcomekipperswet roomon arrivalnothing is too much troublefour poster bed
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 365 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2010

On behalf of my mother who's 80th birthday this weekend was to celebrate, i want to say a massive thank you to Sharon & Nigel for making it very special. We took over the whole house including the youngest at 17 bunking down on a put me up in his parents room. He said it was so comfy, he wanted to take it home. Most of the party had never stayed in a B & B before, so on the quiet had something in their head far removed from the stunning accomadation & outstanding food they enjoyed. My mothers mobility is very poor so the downstairs twin with wet room was perfect for her. If you are looking for a venue where you are fed & watered at 5 star quality in beautiful Corwall then this is the place. My favorite bit was the Fish pie, it was to die for, i did'nt leave a single scrap.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

This is a superior B & B with comfortable rooms and a remarkable breakfast with quality (in some respects home-made) ingredients.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPD039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We have just left pendragon after a weekend away with my partners family for his Grandmas 80th birthday celebrations. A party of 13 with an age range of 17-80 year and mixed dietary requirements.
You couldn't ask for any more from Sharon and Nigel, they literally cannot do enough for you. Having never stayed in a B&B before I had my reserves but within seconds of meeting the owners any reserves I had were gone. Nigel greeted us as we pulled up and made us feel at home straight way. There were no do's and donts , He just said the place is yours for the weekend so enjoy yourselves and as long as we get it back in the same condition you can do what you like.
We stayed in "Lamorak" but managed to sneak a peak at all the rooms as we were all family and they are all beautiful with lovely views, the beds are so comfy its hard to get up in the morning but once you've tasted Nigels award winning breakfast you'll have no problem.
From the little cupcakes in your room (homemade by sharon) to the four course evening meal (all fresh local produce created by Nigel) the food was outstanding, we didn't make it easy for them as we all ordered something different but they rose above the challenge.

We wouldn't hesitate for a second about going back to Pendragon, Great place with Great owners serving Great food and providing over a fabulous service!

Laura & Ben (Leicester)

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Private1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

What a fantastic B&B! The house is warm and inviting, the rooms spacious and beautifully appointed, and the hosts are out of this world. Nigel and Sharon immediately make you feel at home and bend over backwards to make sure your visit is an enjoyable one. Without hovering, Nigel was always near by and anxious to see that you had everything you needed. Nigel is also quite a cook – his breakfasts were bountiful and delicious and the dinner he prepared for us was excellent. With Sharon’s help, dinner was topped off with a Cornish specialty – ‘Spotted Dick’. Insist on it when you stay.

The Pendragon County House is a class act in a quiet, comfortable location, with hosts who know no limits in making you welcome. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

You have just got this so right. All the finer touches to detail and the whole standard makes this a very special B&B,one which i would love to keep to myself as it is such a treat to stay here but Nigel and Sharon deserve for it to be shared!! Cant fault it all and cant wait to see you both very soon

Mel & Paul Bedfordshire

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews