We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Pendarves Inn

Pendarves Inn
Ranked #11 of 54 Restaurants in Camborne
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Gastropub
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Starter of homemade salmon fishcakes followed by a beautifully cooked rib eye steak steak marinated in guiness, cider and soy-fabulous!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pvhendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    18
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The range and quality of the food was excellent, exceeding our expectations. The pub could probably do with a bit of a make over but we couldn't fault the food and the service - almost felt too good for the place. I hope they can make it work as it wasn't busy on the July Saturday night when we visited - worth making the effort to go there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CPS20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwinear, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have eaten in this pub on a number of occasions and have always been delighted with our meal. We have tried a variety of different meals and have enjoyed the the homemade pizzas and pasta as well as food from the restaurant menu. The menu always includes a good range of locally sourced produce and all the food is beautifully presented and portion sizes are very generous.

A very friendly and welcoming pub that we will continue to support.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a little gem!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

After frequenting the area many times over the years, we heard that this pub had new tenants and that it was quickly gaining a good reputation among the locals and visitors. We felt like going somewhere different and certainly have no regrets about the decision to come here. There is a nice warming atmosphere, friendly company, and really welcoming service....not to mention the quality of food. My girlfriend and I had the fungi pasta and chicken plate off the main menu. The food was well presented, fresh, and extremely tasty. There was a great combination of flavours, especially with the chicken breast, coming with salami, garlic mash, roasted veg and mozzarella. It would not be surprising if this was the star dish of the restaurant. The prices were very reasonable too, especially for such good quality food and generous portions. We didn't expect to come across such good food in this village that's perhaps a little off the main tourist routes and stops, but well worth the short trip. This area is local to an abundance of great beaches, surf spots, picturesque landscapes and beautiful towns; you'll find yourself spoiled for choice in this place. It would be well suited for all sorts of parties: families, friends, or couples. We'll be sure to come back to this place next time we pop down to this beautiful part of the country!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St John-in-Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This pub is fairly close to ourselves and we have visited a number of times over the years. We ate here as a group of four. We had staters which could have been a main course on its own, garlic mushrooms. Our rump steaks medium to well done were excellent and again was a very decent sized meal with real home made chips.
Those of who were able had desert. Overall I would recommend this pub for both price and food quality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ahpen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pendarves Inn also viewed

Praze-An-Beeble, Camborne
Camborne, Cornwall
 
Camborne, Cornwall
 
Camborne, Cornwall
 

Been to Pendarves Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing