We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous food!”

St Michaels Mount Inn
Ranked #11 of 68 Restaurants in Camborne
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went here for our book group Christmas meal and I must say, I wasn’t disappointed! Made very welcome by the lovely Neil & Lorraine:)

A fabulous place to eat, relax and have drinks! Dog friendly too!

Fun on Tuesday’s with a very busy quiz night, which is always great fun! Such a luxury to have a top notch local pub, Well done duckies xx

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Q1910UJtraceym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 78 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2019

Looking for a special meal out while on holiday in the area this pub was recommended by a friend from the rugby club. We took a taxi out on a torrentially rainy night and were greeted warmly by the staff and other customers. It was nice to see locals in with their dogs, all are welcome. We were served our drinks at a table in the bar and when out food was ready we were shown into the dining area. The meal was tasty, hot and unfortunately so plentiful we had no room for dessert. This means another visit will be needed before too long. We had crab bisque, blue cheese pickled walnut and pear salad as starters and a main of delicious roast hake. After our meal we sat comfortably with our drinks while waiting for our return taxi. The staff were all pleasant, helpful and polite, at no time did they rush us, although they were busy, everyone was very nice.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacqui50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

Main course was fine.Girls were not helpful. Didn't ask if we were happy with our meal when we started eating. Took away our plates, didn't ask if we wanted any sweets, coffees. Just left us sitting there. Didn't care if we had a nice evening. Perhaps it was because we were not locals ? Not at all welcoming. Will never return.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank She1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorraine o, Owner at St Michaels Mount Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

Such a pity you didn’t make anyone aware on the evening in question. We are not local ourself so feel it is paramount every single customer is made to feel welcome when visiting our Bar & Dining Room. Communication is key when running an award winning establishment.
We are family run and there, as stated on the MENU, ALWAYS an O’Brien on hand should you find anything unsatisfactory. As once you’re out the door and letting everyone except us know you will never be back - there isn’t much we can do!
Please be assured all the staff in question who failed to communicate will be informed to remind all our valued customers that should you find us so terribly awful to make us aware on the night where we may be able to rectify any concerns thus avoiding the dreaded ‘ will never return ‘. Comment . Kindest Regards All @ The Inn xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

I had the Thai style egg roll
Certainly a bit special and different.
We enjoyed our evening and will return It was not too expensive and good value

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank terrydactle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

We had a pre birthday meal at the pub tonight six of us, we were welcomed very warmly and shown to our table the two servers brought water and took the drinks order, we were given time to savour the delights of the menu only three of us chose a starter two onion soups and a crab brisk starter a platter of herb bread and butter arrived which was delicious. The main courses were chosen three rib eye steaks, one hake dish, fish pie and dish a huge bowl of chips. The servers brought plates and forks for the birthday cake which was very good of them. A fantastic time was had by all of us we were all delighted with our meals and service. We will return.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pip207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Michaels Mount Inn also viewed

Praze-An-Beeble, Camborne
Camborne, Cornwall
 
Truro, Truro District
Camborne, Cornwall
 
Camborne, Cornwall
 

Been to St Michaels Mount Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing