We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very smart Premier Inn but let down by the odd staff member”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very smart Premier Inn but let down by the odd staff member”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights on our first visit to Cornwall. This appeared to be an extremely new Premier Inn which was clean and modern in every aspect and the rooms even had air conditioning. There was plenty of free parking and the location is very good as a base for exploring the surrounding area. There are some issues with the entry cards which seem to get wiped preventing access - on more than one ocassion we witnessed one of the receptionists appearing to interrogate guests about whether they had kept the card next to a mobile phone, magnets etc. I'm sure this is something that the reception staff get fed up with but they should be able to simply smile and resolve. There are roadworks going on behind the hotel which we were not informed of and on one evening these continued till about 11pm. The following morning we could moved to the other side of the hotel but this involved conversations with different receptionists to achieve as there did not appear to be any communication between staff as shifts changed over. On one ocassion, the wet towels that we had left on the floor were folded up and placed back on the towel rack instead of being replaced however this was quickly resolved by the receptionist that was on duty. Most of the staff here are very friendly and helpful but there are one or two who do not live up to what we have become used to with Premier Inn. The hotel itself is the smartest Premier Inn we have stayed in with a very nice table Table restaurant next door and this should have been a five star review

Room Tip: Whilst the roadworks are there request a room at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McJameos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Reception at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. At Camborne Premier Inn we always strive to deliver the best customer service, I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Your comments have been passed on to all team members. We really appreciate your feedback Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    196
    53
    24
    14
See reviews for
224
245
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Friendly and cheerful reception staff and convenient location for Camborne area and the A30. Bed would be better softer but fine if you prefer a firmer bed. Didn't eat at adjacent restaurant so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Reception at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Camborne Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear you were able to reach your destinations easily. If you are to stay with us in the future we will be more than happy to provide you with an extra mattress topper or duvet to increase your comfort. Thank you once again, Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife Joy & I have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel.Everything was what we have come to expect from Premier Inns,the staff were cheerful & friendly & would readily engage in a conversation about how our day had been,one of the receptionists even took the trouble to find us a phone number that we wanted ! The room was well appointed,comfy & clean and although it did not have a shaver socket in the bathroom,an adapter was available from reception at no cost,(obviously to be returned at the end of the stay),our room was on the ground floor outlooking onto the A30 slip/link road but the double glazing kept noise down to 0%.The staff,food and service in the adjoining Table Table restaurant was 1st class and well priced,(watch out for their splendid deals on evening meals),no problems at all here !! Splendid stay.

Room Tip: Our room was no 10 but would suggest all rooms would be of equal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidnashWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Reception at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for giving us a wonderful review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts. Best Regards, All the Team at Camborne Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Previous comments suggested table table as average but we found the food to be good & hot and service as expected. only issue was @ breakfast when coffee had run out and not replaced in a reasonable time

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Reception at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your response, the Restaurant has a seperate review ppage if you wish to passed on your feedeback direct? Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed for two nights, the staff on reception could not have been more helpful. Room was great, clean and it was so quiet. It was the best night sleep we had had for weeks!! Food in the table table was fine....would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZtourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Front Desk at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Camborne Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I wanted to stay in a town and not in a tiny village in Cornwall. I was not crazy about the idea of tiny ancient rooms and no restaurants or car parking.... So the Premier Inn at Camborne was quite a good choice. I was able to drive south from here for only 30 minutes and I was at the lovely little seaside towns of Mousehole,etc. Premier Inns are quite standardised and acceptable. The windows didnt open but this hotel is new and air con is good. The room was nice, bed acceptable but not plush, bathroom excellent. Unfortunately Premier Inns dont seem to have gyms. But there is a restaurant attached and its pretty good. Strangely the floors in this new hotel must be timber because they squeak! I had elephants upstairs. Ask for an upstairs room to solve this issue. Overall, I am glad I stayed here.

Room Tip: ask for an upstairs room to avoid elephants overhead at 630am
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brissielyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Front Desk at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Many thanks for your recent review, we are in the process of having our floorboards corrected and we hope to welcome you back to Camborne Premier Inn in the future. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This relatively new build hotel is a perfect example all the things Premier Inn do well - well decorated, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and friendly staff. However, a couple of things they could improve on - no grab rails in the shower and only one easy chair for a booking for 2 adults (surely they could have a few 'couple friendly' rooms). We found the adjacent restaurant good value for both breakfast and dinner and the service fast and friendly.

Room Tip: The hotel sits on a relatively busy intersection. There's quite a bit of traffic noise in rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24atrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Front Desk at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. Jeanette our Head Housekeeper has passed on your comments in relation to the cleanliness of the room, the team are really pleased and would also like to say thank you. Unfortunately we only have grab rails in our universally assessable rooms. For future reference, if you stay with us again we will be more than happy to put an extra chair in the room for you. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camborne
0.8 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
3.9 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,206 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tyacks Hotel
Tyacks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Camborne
245 reviews
7.1 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
0.9 mi away
Lowenac Hotel
Lowenac Hotel
#4 of 5 in Camborne
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Camborne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Camborne Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Address: Treswithian Road, Camborne TR14 7NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camborne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Camborne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on your Cornish adventure with Premier Inn Hotel Camborne. With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to explore the rugged cliffs and secret beaches of West Cornwall, or even jet off to the Isles of Scilly. And if you're here to work, we're close to key destinations like Pool Innovation Centre too. Live on the edge at Land's End. Delve into the history of West Cornwall's mining landscape. Wander through the winding streets and quaint galleries of St Ives. And when you're ready to recharge, you'll find a warm welcome from our friendly team, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Directions: From M5 (South) Junction 31 follow the A30 to Bodmin, ontinue to Redruth and then follow signs to Camborne. Branch left at the A3047 and take the second exit (Camborne West). Hotel is located next to Trevithick Inn Table Table. Transport and local information: Camborne Town 1.5 Miles Carn Brea Hill 4 Miles Tehidy Woods & Country Park 5 Miles Carn Brea Leisure Centre 2 Miles Poldark Mine 7 Miles National Seal Sanctuary 9 Miles Treasure Park 6 Miles Isles of Scilly 64 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Camborne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing