We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Friendly and cheerful reception staff and convenient location for Camborne area and the A30. Bed would be better softer but fine if you prefer a firmer bed. Didn't eat at adjacent restaurant so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Reception at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Camborne Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear you were able to reach your destinations easily. If you are to stay with us in the future we will be more than happy to provide you with an extra mattress topper or duvet to increase your comfort. Thank you once again, Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 733 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife Joy & I have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel.Everything was what we have come to expect from Premier Inns,the staff were cheerful & friendly & would readily engage in a conversation about how our day had been,one of the receptionists even took the trouble to find us a phone number that we wanted ! The room was well appointed,comfy & clean and although it did not have a shaver socket in the bathroom,an adapter was available from reception at no cost,(obviously to be returned at the end of the stay),our room was on the ground floor outlooking onto the A30 slip/link road but the double glazing kept noise down to 0%.The staff,food and service in the adjoining Table Table restaurant was 1st class and well priced,(watch out for their splendid deals on evening meals),no problems at all here !! Splendid stay.

Room Tip: Our room was no 10 but would suggest all rooms would be of equal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidnashWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Reception at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for giving us a wonderful review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts. Best Regards, All the Team at Camborne Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Previous comments suggested table table as average but we found the food to be good & hot and service as expected. only issue was @ breakfast when coffee had run out and not replaced in a reasonable time

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Reception at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your response, the Restaurant has a seperate review ppage if you wish to passed on your feedeback direct? Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed for two nights, the staff on reception could not have been more helpful. Room was great, clean and it was so quiet. It was the best night sleep we had had for weeks!! Food in the table table was fine....would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZtourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Front Desk at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Camborne Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I wanted to stay in a town and not in a tiny village in Cornwall. I was not crazy about the idea of tiny ancient rooms and no restaurants or car parking.... So the Premier Inn at Camborne was quite a good choice. I was able to drive south from here for only 30 minutes and I was at the lovely little seaside towns of Mousehole,etc. Premier Inns are quite standardised and acceptable. The windows didnt open but this hotel is new and air con is good. The room was nice, bed acceptable but not plush, bathroom excellent. Unfortunately Premier Inns dont seem to have gyms. But there is a restaurant attached and its pretty good. Strangely the floors in this new hotel must be timber because they squeak! I had elephants upstairs. Ask for an upstairs room to solve this issue. Overall, I am glad I stayed here.

Room Tip: ask for an upstairs room to avoid elephants overhead at 630am
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brissielyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Front Desk at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Many thanks for your recent review, we are in the process of having our floorboards corrected and we hope to welcome you back to Camborne Premier Inn in the future. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This relatively new build hotel is a perfect example all the things Premier Inn do well - well decorated, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and friendly staff. However, a couple of things they could improve on - no grab rails in the shower and only one easy chair for a booking for 2 adults (surely they could have a few 'couple friendly' rooms). We found the adjacent restaurant good value for both breakfast and dinner and the service fast and friendly.

Room Tip: The hotel sits on a relatively busy intersection. There's quite a bit of traffic noise in rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24atrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Front Desk at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. Jeanette our Head Housekeeper has passed on your comments in relation to the cleanliness of the room, the team are really pleased and would also like to say thank you. Unfortunately we only have grab rails in our universally assessable rooms. For future reference, if you stay with us again we will be more than happy to put an extra chair in the room for you. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is new to the St Ives area, and it is in a good location.
There's a "Table Table" restaurant in the location too.
The Observations.....
Adequate parking facilities.
On arrival the receptionist was friendly & informative.
The Room was lean in furnishings.
Quite a large area as you enter into the room, bathroom on the right.
There was a very small wardrobe / clothes hanging area on the left which also incorporated the "Coffee & Tea" facilities.
The bathroom was well lit and nicely appointed
Good size bed
The desk was a good size. Only one chair available in the room

The not so good bits.......
Bed for me was not as comfortable
The bathroom towels were not really good at all compared to their competition.
The toiletries were not adequate for two persons (although there was information saying that you could get more from reception)
The "Premier Inn" striped colour strike on the shower curtain made it feel "Tacky"
The Coffee & Tea condiments supply were insufficient for two persons. In fact on the next day on our return they had not been replenished.
The coffee was of poor quality
On another point.. The WIFI is something that Premier Inn appear to really "Make Big" of and night 1 the internet connection was 95% out of useable action
Night 2 was no different.
Yet No one at the reception mentioned the problems, even when I bought the access for the WI-FI each evening.
On the morning of our 3rd day we mentioned to the girl on Reception the problems, she said Oh yes we are aware and someone is sorting it out now.
On the last evening of our stay I went down late evening to buy WI-FI access for the remainder of our stay. I mentioned the problems to the gentleman on the desk. I said that despite spending £6.00 in total so far the Internet had been useless.
He said "Did you not receive a refund" I said no.
What was incredible is he still took another £3.00 off me for the access for the remainder of our stay....

Would I stay again ? Yes!

My wife who booked the stay, made a feedback report to the Premier Inn, and we received a phone call from the Premier Inn Camborne. They said they would ensure that room staff would be trained to replenish rooms correctly.
Training would be given to Reception staff.
They also refunded the last night of our stay.

You could not have asked for more really.
So 7 out of 10 for the overall experience
and 10 out of 10 for responding to concerns after they received the feedback

Room Tip: All rooms are good, even though we were at the car park side of the hotel, we did not hear any undue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDFtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Front Desk at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Camborne Premier Inn in the future. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camborne
0.8 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
779 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lowenac Hotel
Lowenac Hotel
#4 of 5 in Camborne
133 reviews
3.9 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tyacks Hotel
Tyacks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Camborne
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Camborne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Camborne Hotel

Address: Treswithian Road, Camborne TR14 7NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camborne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Price Range: $67 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Camborne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on your Cornish adventure with Premier Inn Hotel Camborne. With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to explore the rugged cliffs and secret beaches of West Cornwall, or even jet off to the Isles of Scilly. And if you're here to work, we're close to key destinations like Pool Innovation Centre too. Live on the edge at Land's End. Delve into the history of West Cornwall's mining landscape. Wander through the winding streets and quaint galleries of St Ives. And when you're ready to recharge, you'll find a warm welcome from our friendly team, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Camborne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing