We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day visit june 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Certificate of Excellence
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“2 day visit june 2013”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Previous comments suggested table table as average but we found the food to be good & hot and service as expected. only issue was @ breakfast when coffee had run out and not replaced in a reasonable time

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Reception at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your response, the Restaurant has a seperate review ppage if you wish to passed on your feedeback direct? Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    199
    55
    25
    15
See reviews for
229
253
27
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed for two nights, the staff on reception could not have been more helpful. Room was great, clean and it was so quiet. It was the best night sleep we had had for weeks!! Food in the table table was fine....would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZtourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Front Desk at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Camborne Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I wanted to stay in a town and not in a tiny village in Cornwall. I was not crazy about the idea of tiny ancient rooms and no restaurants or car parking.... So the Premier Inn at Camborne was quite a good choice. I was able to drive south from here for only 30 minutes and I was at the lovely little seaside towns of Mousehole,etc. Premier Inns are quite standardised and acceptable. The windows didnt open but this hotel is new and air con is good. The room was nice, bed acceptable but not plush, bathroom excellent. Unfortunately Premier Inns dont seem to have gyms. But there is a restaurant attached and its pretty good. Strangely the floors in this new hotel must be timber because they squeak! I had elephants upstairs. Ask for an upstairs room to solve this issue. Overall, I am glad I stayed here.

Room Tip: ask for an upstairs room to avoid elephants overhead at 630am
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brissielyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Front Desk at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Many thanks for your recent review, we are in the process of having our floorboards corrected and we hope to welcome you back to Camborne Premier Inn in the future. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This relatively new build hotel is a perfect example all the things Premier Inn do well - well decorated, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and friendly staff. However, a couple of things they could improve on - no grab rails in the shower and only one easy chair for a booking for 2 adults (surely they could have a few 'couple friendly' rooms). We found the adjacent restaurant good value for both breakfast and dinner and the service fast and friendly.

Room Tip: The hotel sits on a relatively busy intersection. There's quite a bit of traffic noise in rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24atrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Front Desk at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. Jeanette our Head Housekeeper has passed on your comments in relation to the cleanliness of the room, the team are really pleased and would also like to say thank you. Unfortunately we only have grab rails in our universally assessable rooms. For future reference, if you stay with us again we will be more than happy to put an extra chair in the room for you. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Erth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is new to the St Ives area, and it is in a good location.
There's a "Table Table" restaurant in the location too.
The Observations.....
Adequate parking facilities.
On arrival the receptionist was friendly & informative.
The Room was lean in furnishings.
Quite a large area as you enter into the room, bathroom on the right.
There was a very small wardrobe / clothes hanging area on the left which also incorporated the "Coffee & Tea" facilities.
The bathroom was well lit and nicely appointed
Good size bed
The desk was a good size. Only one chair available in the room

The not so good bits.......
Bed for me was not as comfortable
The bathroom towels were not really good at all compared to their competition.
The toiletries were not adequate for two persons (although there was information saying that you could get more from reception)
The "Premier Inn" striped colour strike on the shower curtain made it feel "Tacky"
The Coffee & Tea condiments supply were insufficient for two persons. In fact on the next day on our return they had not been replenished.
The coffee was of poor quality
On another point.. The WIFI is something that Premier Inn appear to really "Make Big" of and night 1 the internet connection was 95% out of useable action
Night 2 was no different.
Yet No one at the reception mentioned the problems, even when I bought the access for the WI-FI each evening.
On the morning of our 3rd day we mentioned to the girl on Reception the problems, she said Oh yes we are aware and someone is sorting it out now.
On the last evening of our stay I went down late evening to buy WI-FI access for the remainder of our stay. I mentioned the problems to the gentleman on the desk. I said that despite spending £6.00 in total so far the Internet had been useless.
He said "Did you not receive a refund" I said no.
What was incredible is he still took another £3.00 off me for the access for the remainder of our stay....

Would I stay again ? Yes!

My wife who booked the stay, made a feedback report to the Premier Inn, and we received a phone call from the Premier Inn Camborne. They said they would ensure that room staff would be trained to replenish rooms correctly.
Training would be given to Reception staff.
They also refunded the last night of our stay.

You could not have asked for more really.
So 7 out of 10 for the overall experience
and 10 out of 10 for responding to concerns after they received the feedback

Room Tip: All rooms are good, even though we were at the car park side of the hotel, we did not hear any undue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDFtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Front Desk at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Camborne Premier Inn in the future. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Check in staff were excellent, very polite, genuine and professional. Rooms were absolutely spotless and as they should be for a premier inn. Pillows are uncomfortable like the other premier inns we stayed at, but apart from that we had a good and undisturbed sleep.

We had dinner at the Table Table restaurant, the waiting staff seemed very uninterested, were not very attentive and overall the service received was below average. Had it not been for that I would have given this place a five star review.

Would recommend this particular premier inn, but get your dinner elsewhere.

I've rated the value poor as it was £81 a night without breakfast and no free wifi. I would have expected to pay around £60 max.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Front Desk at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Camborne Premier Inn. I have passed you feedback on to all Team Members at the hotel who are delighted to hear such great comments. The Restaurant have their own review page should you wish to directly pass on your feeback. Best Regards & thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was working away and had been allocated to the Premier Inn and was delighted with the facilities. All staff were helpful and professional and the rooms were comfortable, spacious and spotless. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle P, Front Desk at Premier Inn Camborne Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back to Camborne Premier Inn in the near future. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camborne
3.9 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,225 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
241 reviews
7.1 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
249 reviews
6.7 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
7.7 mi away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#5 of 21 in St Ives
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Camborne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Camborne Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Address: Treswithian Road, Camborne TR14 7NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camborne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Camborne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on your Cornish adventure with Premier Inn Hotel Camborne. With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to explore the rugged cliffs and secret beaches of West Cornwall, or even jet off to the Isles of Scilly. And if you're here to work, we're close to key destinations like Pool Innovation Centre too. Live on the edge at Land's End. Delve into the history of West Cornwall's mining landscape. Wander through the winding streets and quaint galleries of St Ives. And when you're ready to recharge, you'll find a warm welcome from our friendly team, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Directions: From M5 (South) Junction 31 follow the A30 to Bodmin, ontinue to Redruth and then follow signs to Camborne. Branch left at the A3047 and take the second exit (Camborne West). Hotel is located next to Trevithick Inn Table Table. Transport and local information: Camborne Town 1.5 Miles Carn Brea Hill 4 Miles Tehidy Woods & Country Park 5 Miles Carn Brea Leisure Centre 2 Miles Poldark Mine 7 Miles National Seal Sanctuary 9 Miles Treasure Park 6 Miles Isles of Scilly 64 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Camborne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing