We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Restaurant in comfortable surroundings.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant in comfortable surroundings.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We often have lunch here as it is close to home and have found since it opened a few months ago it is a very much needed addition to boring old Camborne. This should'nt put tourists off though because the surrounding areas are wonderful for site -seeing or just spending the day on the beach. With Portreath and Tehidy about 10/15 mins away and the beautiful National Trust area of Godrevey with its wonderful views of St Ives and the 3 mile long beaches of Riviera Towans and Hayle. It is in a good position for Penzance, Marazion and you should not miss the
Chrismas lights in Moushole/Newlyn in December.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnLCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    196
    53
    24
    14
See reviews for
224
246
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hi. We travelled down to Cornwall from our first taste of Premier Inn in Cwmbran on 22nd Sept. Camborne seemed to be an ideal location to base ourselves although to be honest although the hotel itself was nice and just on the outskirts of the town we didn,t like the area and the town in the evening seemed to have groups of youths hanging around which made it feel slightly uncomfortable.Upon leaving the Premier Inn in Wales early that morning we were aware that some people were having trouble paying using their Barclaycards but as we didn,t have any problems out and about thought nothing of it until you guessed it our card wouldn,t work as we tried to book in. This is where it started to get dodgy, the receptionist said that we couldn,t pay by cash unless i had my driving licence(which i didn,t) or more bizarrely a utility bill(who takes them on holiday...) she couldn,t explain why(perhaps they think paying £79 for a room is part of a miniature money laundering scam.) so here we are we,ve travelled 200 miles we have money but we can,t book in and are told to go into town to Barclays bank and ask why Barclaycards are not being processed as they had not had any problems despite us telling them about the incidents in the morning. We had our doubts that the bank would be open but were assured that it would be... you guessed it, it wasn,t. Back to the hotel with the prospect of a night in the car only to be told that yes there had been problems earlier afterall and to try again YIPPEE an hour wasted but the system was working again and yes we could have the room.we had booked. That apart the rooms as before were very clean and spacious the hotel was very quiet and had a huge carpark, the breakfast was fantastic and the young lady the next morning was very helpful and pleasant and mentioned that they can give us vouchers to the Eden Project entitling us to quite a hefty 30% discount(perhaps these should be out on display and not kept under the counter only given out if you happen to mention going) One other aspect we noticed was that you couldn,t turn the room temp up as high as you could in Wales and as it was a dreadful evening it didn,t feel that cosy. All in all pleasant but not quite on par for us as Cwmbran

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

New hotel, clean and comfortable rooms with enough space. It is easily accessible right next to the A30. The receptionists were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast good and plentiful in a lovely dining room. The rooms don't have opening windows but instead have air conditioning. This is a mixed blessing as it keeps the temperature moderate but is noisy and dries out the air so that we awoke with scratchy throats.

Room Tip: Room 118 next to an access door which bangs every time someone passes through it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Ideal car park - ample and close to hotel. Very friendly staff, spotless and comfortable room and bathroom. Excellent food. The outside is much nicer than in the photo - probably because plants have now had time to grow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMPSHIRE
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for the first time and were very pleased. it is a new Premier Inn, it is done to a high standard and is very comfortable, spotlessly clean in all areas. The staff are very friendly and polite and make sure you have everything you need for a good stay. Also, the attached restaurant serves excellent food, with excellent staff. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUSTUSTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nothing bad at all to say about this place. A newly built premier inn, all the communal areas and rooms were spotless.

My double room was massive - enough room to swing a few cats - and as with most Premier Inns, the bed was very comfortable.

The attached pub was excellent and had a fantastic choice of meals at reasonable prices.

Other good points were the helpful staff and proximity to the local town centre and main road.

Would highly recommend if you are in the area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tone09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for 1 night. Staff were very friendly and very efficient.
Had a problem with the steak meal as it was very tough but the altrernative meal was fine!
Think as thye place was newish they were having difficulty with staff not turning up but those who did were excellent

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCC117a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camborne
0.8 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
3.9 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tyacks Hotel
Tyacks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Camborne
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
237 reviews
7.1 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,617 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Camborne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Camborne Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Address: Treswithian Road, Camborne TR14 7NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camborne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Camborne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on your Cornish adventure with Premier Inn Hotel Camborne. With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to explore the rugged cliffs and secret beaches of West Cornwall, or even jet off to the Isles of Scilly. And if you're here to work, we're close to key destinations like Pool Innovation Centre too. Live on the edge at Land's End. Delve into the history of West Cornwall's mining landscape. Wander through the winding streets and quaint galleries of St Ives. And when you're ready to recharge, you'll find a warm welcome from our friendly team, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Directions: From M5 (South) Junction 31 follow the A30 to Bodmin, ontinue to Redruth and then follow signs to Camborne. Branch left at the A3047 and take the second exit (Camborne West). Hotel is located next to Trevithick Inn Table Table. Transport and local information: Camborne Town 1.5 Miles Carn Brea Hill 4 Miles Tehidy Woods & Country Park 5 Miles Carn Brea Leisure Centre 2 Miles Poldark Mine 7 Miles National Seal Sanctuary 9 Miles Treasure Park 6 Miles Isles of Scilly 64 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Camborne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing