We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clowance
Nearby Hotels
Lowenac Hotel(Camborne)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyacks Hotel(Camborne)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveler rating
516
296
75
33
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
296
75
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseswimming poolgolf viewcoach housetennis courtsbeautiful groundson siteframe lodgest ivesleisure facilitiesself cateringrelaxing holidayboating lakemain buildingevening entertainmenttable tennistree house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
814 - 819 of 931 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I, along with two elderly relatives, stayed in an excellent 8 berth lodge overlooking open grassland with the lake in the distance. The lodge was well equipped, with modern kitchen appliances, including washing machine and dishwasher. There were two bathrooms, one with an efficient sauna. It was a very comfortable lodge, although the bathrooms now appear a little dated. That said, everything was clean and served us very well.

The staff were all welcoming and helpful.

We've stayed at this resort several times before and would have no hesitation in returning again, given the opportunity. It is a great place to relax and unwind, or to use as a base for exploring the countryside and coastal towns of Cornwall.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our first visit to Clowance, a 3 night break, fantastic value.The estate is very impressive, very well laid out and plenty of room to wander, walk in the woods or stroll to the lake. The main building has an excellent heated indoor pool & hot tub.A well laid out gymnasium also available. The restaurant offered a good choice of local food and a Sunday carvery with entertainment most evenings.
The lodges are very well fitted out with plenty of space and all the items you need to prepare your own food if you wish.
The resort is central for both the North and South Cornwall coastline, St Ives is less than 25 minutes and St Michaels mount is about the same distance

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We have owned at Clowance for 12 years and recently moved to Seasons 'Keys'. We stay at Clowance at least once a year and the accommodation is always well maintained clean and roomy. We have never been disappointed with the resort or accommodation. The grounds are beautifully kept with a lake as a centrepiece and the staff are always welcoming and helpful. The swimming pool is a good size with a separate hot tub and a sauna. There is a good restaurant and bar on site The resort is centrally located and in easy driving distance of and the north and south Cornish coasts and some lovely sandy beaches.
What to do - The towns of Penzance, St Ives, Falmouth and Truro are all nearby and a walk over the causeway to St Michaels Mount is a must if you haven't done it before
Want a good Cornish Pasty? My wife is Cornish and makes a mean pasty however we cannot visit Clowance without at least one visit Phelps' Pasty shop in the nearby village of Praze-an-Beeble. Make sure you get steak rather than mince

Room Tip: We usually stay in a Golf View unit which is some way from the main house and facilities but provides a quieter location. This visit we stayed in a Patio Home which was across the road from the main house They are very similar. There are some newer lodges but these can be booked up well in advance
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 320KEVIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Beautiful setting with wonderful walks in the grounds. Peaceful and relaxed with a great swimming pool, gym and restaurant. Lovely cream tea. Staff very helpful - I wanted a food processor and one appeared like magic. Well equipped and comfortable accommodation. Within easy travelling of many places to visit. Loved the Tate at St. Ives. Am going again in July with my grand children - they will love the safe place and the attention to detail in the grounds - the fairy grotto, teddy bears' picnic site. Lots of places to run and play - just be careful of the lake.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueLyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We spent a week in a Coach House apartment. A delightful apartment for a couple with window sills 2foot deep as the walls were so thick. It was well equiped and set out. We were also shown over one of the 3 bederoom lodges whicheven come with your own sauna, they were most impressive. The grounds are extensive & even in January enjoyable to walk around even with a lake, boat house & tree house.
The restaurant was good and the swimming pool too. The staff were helpful & friendly. All in all adding to a nice relaxing week. We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seasider321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews