We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Successful family gathering”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Callington, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andrewpre...
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Successful family gathering”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

rented the long barn cottages for a multi generational gathering. 2 of our party are in wheelchairs, so we needed something with no steps & this was perfect.. The cottages were very nice and warm, the grounds beautiful & the pool and gym were very popular with the younger generation. Can't thank the owners enough for their help with restaurants and the best beaches.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan l
St. Helier, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great family holiday”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

really enjoyed our family reunion at these cottages. So well equipped with lots to do. when you are a large party of varying ages this is really helpful. The fishing kids play stuff & games room along with 2 pools and a gym made this a super special stay. cottages were really nice and owners took time out to give us useful directions on what to do.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
56jandj
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL BARN COMPLEX IN LOVELY COUNTRYSIDE”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

An immaculate and well presented 'barn' development, spacious, well equipped and well maintained. Children well catered for, with good play equipment, delightful friendly donkeys, and games room with table tennis and table football. The grounds were attractive with a pleasant fishing pond (a small lake). A few disappointments - most frustrating was the outdoor pool which was so shallow that it was useless for swimming, (OK for wet play and paddling). This was a serious setback. The indoor pool was very small. it had an 'endless flow' water jet which would have been OK but for the expensive deposit (£20 for any use). No pool use after 7pm. And the Air Hockey table in the games room was not free, requiring coins in the slot. But the owners were very pleasant and helpful. Although I would recommend the property, it did not fully satisfy our requirements, so we will not be returning ourselves.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traceyk43
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning Peacefull Luxury”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from Long barn cottages in Callington Cornwall.....it was a family break, 15 of us with age ranges from 10-70. Firstly it has to be the most stunning location, the lake, the fields, the view and the donkeys are all fabulous. We had all 3 cottages, Hawthorn, Ash and Beech and I have to say each exceeded our expectations. The cottages are beautifully and tastefully decorated and equipped for your every need down to bin liners, toilet rolls, hair dryers etc and all those things you forget to take. They are spacious and clean and perfect for group breaks. Plenty of seating for everyone, beds are so comfy and big, wet rooms are fantastic, kitchen had everything as if we were at home. Charcoal bbq's, and what a beautiful setting for a BBQ.....shops locally, pubs within a short drive. We ventured to Looe and Polperro, only half hour away. Almost forgot the pool with the brilliant swim machine,the hot tub was great and the games room is fantastic, we had a great table tennis tournament. If we had to find something that wasn't quite perfect it would probably be the wifi, but to be honest it was lovely to see the children and teenagers without gadgets in their hands and getting back to basic fun.
Thanks to Neville and his lovely wife who were both welcoming ang helpful in every way, hope to return again sometime and would give 100% recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and stunning cottages
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erin i
Bridgewater, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“even better 2nd time around!”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

2nd visit to Long Barn cottages & this was even more fun. This time we booked the whole place for the weekend. Had a simply great timke. Neville & Frances were as helpful as ever & for me the endless pool was just superb. Really enjoyed having sole use of it just for our group. Last time we just stayed in Beech, but this time we were in the largest cottage, Hawthorn whiuch is really lovely. The massive TV was great for a huge video session. Heating was really good & wifi has been improved hugely since our last stay.
I didn't use them but others thought the hot tub & gym were good & we all enjoyed the games room/ Sam & snowy (donkeys) were as friendly as ever. All in all a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: indoor pool
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing