We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well worth it!”
other travelers have booked this property
Eden Valley Lodge Hot Tub on the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eden Valley Lodge Hot Tub on the deck
Our two lodges The open plan living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Eden Valley Lodge Hot Tub on the deck
Our two lodges
The open plan living room
Modern kitchen
Dining area
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Double bedroom
Fourth bedroom
Dartmoor Valley Lodge Hot Tub on the deck
Indoor Pool
The Outdoor Pool
Playground by lodge
The Tamar Valley
Cotehele House
Whitesand Bay
Dartmoor
Local golf
long haired cattle in the fields above Whitesand Bay
Polperro
Rock pool on Treyarnon Beach
Surf local beaches
Walk the coastal path
Visit the Eden Project
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Callington, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cheekybab...
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very pleased with the lodge. Fuss-free check-in and check-out. Just as expected and very well-equipped. Comfortable and clean beds. Good heating. Great place to explore the area. DVD player wasn't working but was replaced with a new one the following day. Lots of DVDs to keep us entertained on a rainy day. Highly recommend visiting Looe (beautiful beach and town) and Cotehele house. The entry passes to China Fleet Country Club was a huge bonus. Was really impressed with their aqua spa facility. Wished we had taken more advantage of it.

The only gripe were (probably due to a rushed changeover):
1. Kitchen top wasn't wiped down. Lots of crumbs and stains when we checked in.
2. We didn't use the hot tub at all as the water looked yellowish. Would have been more hygenic if the water was changed.
3. Would be even better if there's wifi in the lodge though we were aware of this before booking.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Hi,
Thank you for your review and delighted you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that the cleaning wasn't perfect and I will have a word with the cleaners. Also the hot tub water is changed before every booking; in this instance there was an issue with excess iron in the water which was reacting with the chemicals and turning the water yellow, that issue has since been fixed.
Thanks,
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseC64
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here with friends for a week over the school holidays (4 adults and 4 children aged between 6 - 11). The lodge was plenty big enough for all of us and was a good base for exploring Cornwall and Devon. The Hot Tub was an added bonus! There was a great play area for the kids and they made lots of friends every evening playing football out on the green.
A couple of things worth noting;
1. There were no bin bags, washing up liquid or hand wash in the property so we had to go out and purchase these. There was also only 1 tea towel and dish cloth - as a party of 8 these got well used pretty quickly and a couple spare would of been nice.
2. There is only 1 working shower - there was a note attached to the shower in the bath upstairs asking us not to use it (something to do with the water pressure I think?) and only 1 shower mat - it would of been nice if there could of been at least 1 spare (and hand towels) or at least housekeeping could come round part way through the week with fresh ones as the one that we had got very grubby very quickly with 8 people showering daily.
3. Only 1 toilet paper in each toilet - I would of expected a couple more!
4. An outside table would of been nice (although there were chairs)
5. 2 of the bins upstairs hadn't been emptied - I suspect housekeeping were in a rush and I'm sure would of come back and changed if we'd called them but it would of been nice had they been emptied in the first place.
6. The recycling facilities at the holiday park are not used - the large recycling bins were filled with general rubbish which is a real shame and one I feel the owner should bring up with the owners of the holiday park
7. If you are planning on doing a lot of cooking then you might want to bring your own knives as the chopping knives were awful and very blunt - trying to slice an onion was interesting!
8. No wifi in the lodge - although we were aware of this it is a real downside! We did take a portable router/dongle thing (don't know the technical term!) which provided us with the internet - phew!
We realised on our 2nd day that there was no spare key so I texted housekeeping and the owner and got a response very swiftly from the owner which was appreciated.
These were all very minor faults though and on the whole this was a really good place to stay!
The holiday park itself was quiet but had a good outside swimming pool which was great for sunny days and the kids also enjoyed the indoor pool. We didn't eat there so cant comment on food. Would recommend Louis tearooms near Kit Hill for a cream tea and a cooked breakfast (not at the same time!)
We visited Looe for a day - very busy but really gorgeous. Would recommend Talland Bay and Thurlstone Sands (a bit of a drive but well worth it!) We also went to Plymouth one rainy day - apparently you can get the train from Gunnislake but we did drive.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N
2 reviews
“Don't judge a book by its cover”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Whilst the exterior is not inspiring, the insight is a delight. It had every thing 3 generations required from holiday accommodation, and the hot tub was a real bonus.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic & well equipped lodge”
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2014

Beautifully equipped lodge with lots of room, nice & warm. We all absolutely loved the hot tub. Tastefully decorated, a perfect place to relax & unwind, peaceful & scenic. Plenty of parking available outside. Close to shops, a 5 to 10 mins car ride away but not too near the town. Plenty of places to visit nearby. The onsite restaurant/pub had gone into receivership or something & was not available during our stay, which was a very big disappointment. A local pub was a charming 16 century inn & the food was really good & reasonably priced. We used the pool & sauna most days, they were a short walk away. I would go back again, hopefully in the summer this time.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: The restaurant was shut for the whole week
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice open plan lodge and hot tub is a perfect compliment to the holiday”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Loads to do in the area - we were pleasantly surprised. And best of all was the hot tub to jump intro of an evening after a day out:).

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosangeYe...
yeovil
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellant value”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here with 5 friends in sept lovely chalet very comfortable photos true likeness.plenty of room , Nice to find hottub heated and ready for immediate use also heating on ready if we needed it, we didn't .
Owners had left welcome pack including wine and tea coffee milk and biscuits.
Had a meal at the clubhouse really nice and good value would recommend.
Took train trip from gunnislake into Plymouth which was 30 min trip enjoying lovely views on way ,free parking at train station
Will hopefully return for another weekend break

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline H
1 review
“All you needed for great holiday”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We found the lodge very clean and comfortable, had everything provided for all 7 of us to enjoy our week's stay. We all loved the hot tub ready to use soon after our arrival. In lovely area to explore parts Cornwall or Devon. Need a car although travelling shop visits the site at peak weeks. Lodges all privately owned now so some things advertised as on site not there at the time of our stay, informed this may change. Although in school holidays we found it very quiet.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing