We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellant value”
other travelers have booked this property
Eden Valley Lodge Hot Tub on the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eden Valley Lodge Hot Tub on the deck
Our two lodges The open plan living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Eden Valley Lodge Hot Tub on the deck
Our two lodges
The open plan living room
Modern kitchen
Dining area
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Double bedroom
Fourth bedroom
Dartmoor Valley Lodge Hot Tub on the deck
Indoor Pool
The Outdoor Pool
Playground by lodge
The Tamar Valley
Cotehele House
Whitesand Bay
Dartmoor
Local golf
long haired cattle in the fields above Whitesand Bay
Polperro
Rock pool on Treyarnon Beach
Surf local beaches
Walk the coastal path
Visit the Eden Project
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Callington, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rosangeYe...
yeovil
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellant value”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here with 5 friends in sept lovely chalet very comfortable photos true likeness.plenty of room , Nice to find hottub heated and ready for immediate use also heating on ready if we needed it, we didn't .
Owners had left welcome pack including wine and tea coffee milk and biscuits.
Had a meal at the clubhouse really nice and good value would recommend.
Took train trip from gunnislake into Plymouth which was 30 min trip enjoying lovely views on way ,free parking at train station
Will hopefully return for another weekend break

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline H
1 review
“All you needed for great holiday”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We found the lodge very clean and comfortable, had everything provided for all 7 of us to enjoy our week's stay. We all loved the hot tub ready to use soon after our arrival. In lovely area to explore parts Cornwall or Devon. Need a car although travelling shop visits the site at peak weeks. Lodges all privately owned now so some things advertised as on site not there at the time of our stay, informed this may change. Although in school holidays we found it very quiet.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard C
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Found to many things going wrong from start to finish.”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Found the lodge OK,but had to sit with top coats on for 4 hours while the lodge was getting warm.When the down stairs shower was being used,the heating went off.When the temperature was below minus.you need heat somehow.The oven was not very clean,so we had to use it sparingly.The upstairs floor was very noisy,so the children were awakened very easily,which lead to someone getting less sleep.We ran out of toilet roll,of which their were only 2 for 6 people for 4 days if we had known this we would have brought extra.Their was no cloth to wipe the work surface etc with,so had to use a face cloth.The upstairs rear bedroom curtain rail was hanging off the wall ,so unable to close the curtains.Some of the linen was marked in some way or other.Their was supposed to be a black bag for rubbish,but not there.So we had use carrier bags,and carry them to the bin.Their were no tea-towels,luckily we took our own.
So how could we recommend friends,we would not be friends for much longer.I have £75 to be refunded.But would expect more than that as compensation for the inconvenience. The front door is in a poor state of being secure,so we were anxious while away from the lodge,which didn't make our stay very welcome. I noticed in the visitors book that someone else was complaining of similar faults. Not very satisfied customer.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: as mentioned
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2015
I am very disappointed to hear how unsatisfactory you found the lodge and the issues you raised are ones I will be taking up with the cleaning team. There should have been two toilet rolls in each toilet and cloths, tea towels and bin bags are supposed to have been provided. Also the heating should have been left on prior to your arrival. We were also unaware of the damage to the curtain rail. I can only apologise and say by way of mitigation that the weekend you stayed was one when a changeover between cleaning and maintenance teams was happening and as a consequence some things may have been missed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruchit b
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good one”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Accommodation provided was nice and spacious to accommodate 7 people.

Kitchen has a big dishwasher which was very handy considering the large group.

TV has all free view channels available with a decent collection of DVD's to spend time with friends and family.

Overall nice experience, only slight issue we had that inspite of turning on the heating, it take ages to make the room warmer.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCoop243
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed in the lodge for a long weekend with friends. The location is perfect, the accommodation was very comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: creaking floor
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing