We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accommodation and fishing”
Review of Cadson Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cadson Manor
Ranked #1 of 11 Callington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just back from Cadson Manor self-catering apartment, again. I really did not want leave, as usual. The accommodation gets better every time we come. We even had the shopping delivered. Everything is provided to make for a wonderful holiday. Brenda and John are old friends now but still cannot do enough to make sure we have a wonderful time. The fishing is really great too. Loads of carp from 3lb to double figures and easy to catch. Luncheon meat or Halibut pellet work best but use large baits to avoid the fry. It's like millionaire fishing, usually with the lake to yourself. We will certainly be back next year as it's probably the best fishing holiday you can have in Cornwall. Tranquil beauty all around. Can I live here for free, please.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polpar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Cadson Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 188 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

We returned for a fishing weekend again this year. We have been on numerous occasions before! The fishing was great as always. The breakfasts are stupendous - beware you may not need lunch - and the friendly welcome and attention to detail all make a stay here wonderful. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Brenda and John thank you so much for making us feel so welcome. Cadson Manor is a beautiful house in a beautiful setting, peaceful and friendly. Clean, lovely rooms with thoughtful touches, and a Parrot called Jewson who does chicken impressions!
Breakfast was indeed amazing as mentioned in the other reviews, we would love to return some day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tishtashmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just returned from a week in the self catering part of the house. Owners John & Brenda were very welcoming. The accommodation was perfect with the most amazing views from every window. Everywhere was spotlessly clean with lovely white fluffy towels & lovely bedding. Loved the little personal touches like the fresh flowers & fruit, clotted cream, tea, coffee etc. The grounds are beautiful & very well kept & a 5 min walk away is a very tranquil fishing lake. All together a fabulous relaxing time was had by all. Looking forward to coming to stay again. P.S. loved Sophie & Jewson.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaynor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Peaceful location and a charming home. The house is spotless and from the minute you arrive it feels like coming home. The hosts, John and Brenda are warm friendly people who must really enjoy sharing their home. Nothing is too much trouble.

This is like staying in a five star hotel but with the warmth of a home, cant imagine any better elsewhere.

Breakfasts cooked to order and a huge variety.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bert015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just spent two weeks at Cadson Manor in the self catering wing. Brenda and John are excellent hosts, beautiful accommodation overlooking a quiet valley with a fishing lake at the bottom. It's a 12 out of 10 from us, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just got back from a five day stay at Cadson Manor, What a wonderful house beautifully kept and decorated to a very high standard. Situated. down a country lane in a very quiet and peaceful location with the most beautiful views. Brenda and John are lovely people and made us feel very welcome. Our bedroom and bathroom were lovely with lots of special touches. Breakfast was excellent lots of fresh food and tasted wonderful. My husband enjoyed fishing at the lake which was so peaceful and caught some lovely fish. This was a great place and we look forward to go again. Thank you both for a lovely time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callington
5.5 mi away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#3 of 4 in Saltash
260 reviews
7.2 mi away
Horn of Plenty
Horn of Plenty
#1 of 1 in Gulworthy
663 reviews
12.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
474 reviews
2.9 mi away
St Mellion International Resort
10.7 mi away
Newmoor Park
Newmoor Park
#1 of 24 in Launceston
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadson Manor

Address: Cadson Manor Farm, Callington PL17 7HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Callington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Callington
Price Range: $138 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cadson Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cadson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadson Manor Callington, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing