We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berrio Mill Holiday Cottages Cornwall
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Callington
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
The Horn Of Plenty(Gulworthy)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crooked Inn(Saltash)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Menheniot)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Endsleigh(Milton Abbot)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Sportsmans Arms(Menheniot)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsequipped cottagebrown troutcarolynpigshenspiggiesstreamhostssupermarketaccommodationcornwall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 27 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We recently stayed at Berrio Mill in Gwenyn Cottage which was a very nice 2 bed-roomed property with all the amenities that you could possibly want, the wood burner was great and made us all feel very cosy of an evening.
The owners Ivan & Carolyn made us feel very welcome and allowed us to get in with the Pigs and Chickens and feed them when we liked.
The surrounding were absolutely beautiful with the little stream just below the patio, I would recommend this to anyone wishing to get away from it all for a peaceful retreat.
We will definitely return to Berrio Mill.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornwallBeeman, Owner at Berrio Mill Holiday Cottages Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We really enjoyed having you and your family here. The chickens and pigs say hi and have told me off for taking so long to respond to your message. I'm not very quick with my admin. We look forward to your return hopefully in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We wanted peace, quiet and a beautiful location - with some fly fishing nearby - and Berrio Mill ticked all the boxes. We had Melyn Cottage, the one bedroomed cottage, which was very good value, charming and very comfortable with everything we needed including a log burner for cooler evenings. Our hosts were happy to provide as many logs as we needed along with a welcome pack.
The location is a delight and during our stay we saw kingfishers, herons, lots of other birds, bats and deer. We also made friends with the lovely pigs who live on the farmland!
Ivan and Carolyn are good hosts, friendly but never intrusive and with a fascinating story to tell about how they chose this way of life.
We plan to go back when we can for another helping of Cornish peace and quiet, preferably in the spring when the surroundings - with all the wild flowers - will be even lovelier (and hopefully the salmon and sea trout will be running!)
Despite its off-the-beaten-track location, Berrio Mill is not isolated and we fitted in visits to many of the places we used to enjoy on much-loved Cornish holidays many years ago.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyG357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

It was amazing, the accommodation was fabulous! The facilities were brilliant, the hosts were lovely and it was very clean. There is lots to do near by like the monkey sanctuary, harbors, beaches, shops, there's a supermarket for your food needs. There is also the uk's longest zip wire very close by which is an amazing opportunity! I loved every minute of this holiday. They have 4 lovely pigs, and some chickens. The pigs are wonderful to feed and stroke, they are very friendly! Wildlife is good there, I heard you can see water voles! There is a stream and a very nice out door patio which you can eat on while watching the sun set, and listening to the lovely sound of water. It was brilliant, the beds are also comfy, and you can buy produce from the hosts. There is lots to do, and they provide you with DVD's and a board game for those rainy days. By far one of my favorite holidays. I miss the pigs a lot! I strongly reccomend.

Room Tip: There are double and single bedrooms so good for couples, and for family's. There are 2 cottages/villas to choose from. One holds 2 people. The other 4.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Berrio mill was fabulous!
The hosts were excellent and nothing seemed to be a problem, so welcoming and happy for myself and my husband to explore their farm and grounds - which were perfect! A highlight of the holiday was sitting in the sun on the riverbank watching the wildlife and river just pass us by!!!
The pigs were a delight - feeding them and petting them were another highlight of our stay at berrio mill.
Melyn cottage was everything you need and expect from accomadation - all the mod cons in a comfortable clean and beautiful cottage.
Thank you to Ivan and Carolyn for allowing us to share such a lovely place.
Highly recommended if your wanting to escape the hussle and bussle of every day life!!
The preserves made at Berrio Mill were a must for our cream teas - excellent taste and value
Jenny and Anthony

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyD5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We recently had a week in Mellyn cottage. It was delightful - little stream right by the back patio, the river only a short walk away, all the Spring flowers out, pigs and chooks in a paddock nearby. Ivan and Carolyn were very helpful - and they make the best jams, marmalades and mustards. Just beware the Beast of Bodmin mustard ...
Berrio Mill is very well located for visiting other parts of Cornwall. We even made it to the Daphne du Maurier Literary Festival in Fowey! The cottage is very comfortable and had everything we needed. Hope to come back sometime.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Hermionepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews