We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location, welcoming, clean, and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Callington, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful location, welcoming, clean, and spacious home.”
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful country home that hostess, Geraldine, accommodates guests. If you are a small family or, like us, a ladies get-away, Keadeen Bed and Breakfast is the perfect place. Geraldine was very communicative and friendly upon accepting our request at the time of booking. The location of her property is a perfect, peaceful location when traveling around Cornwall. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the lounge area was perfect for us to enjoy some snacks and beverages in the evening. In the morning, Geraldine provided a full on English breakfast catered to our specifics. Delicious! We felt like we were visiting family!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Thank you for your kind review. It was good to have you stay and good to see you enjoying yourselves and our Cornish countryside too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P
1 review
“Perfect place in the country”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Really enjoyed our stay! beautiful relaxing and peaceful bed and breakfast with wonderful hosts. Great location close to lots of attractions. Delicious tea and cake on arrival and a yummy breakfast in the morning. Definatley be back on our next trip to cornwall!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2018
Thank you for a glowing review. Good to have you and you family stay .So glad to know you are planning another visit to Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avrora6
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fab location and beautiful cooked breakfast. Geraldine was so attentive, considerate and so kind. This is a fab base in which to explore and would recommend 100%

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you for your review . It was great to have you all stay at our home. We enjoyed meeting you .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W
1 review
“better than home”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Så beutyfull area. nice room and breakfast was very nice too.
The arear was peacefull, good for body and soul.
wee would ike to come back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
So good to have you both visit our home and stay with us. We are pleased you found it a refreshing holiday. We will look forward to seeing you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a fantastic stay, as I said home from home, Geraldine is an amazing host and nothing is too much trouble. Looking forward to staying again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Great to have you and your family stay,we look forward to another visit soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary Y
1 review
“Keadeen”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely B&B, Geraldine the owner could not have been more accommodating, which really made our stay there memorable. The kids loved Geraldine's home made pan cakes.
Would definitely be going back there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
It was lovely to have you all stay at our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbara d
1 review
“home from home.”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Geraldine made us very welcome from the moment we arrived, and she couldn't do enough for us, we were really spoiled.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Great to have you both stay and what a lovely surprise today when you beautiful plant arrived . Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing