We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Homely Hotel”
Review of Boscundle Manor

Boscundle Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Boscundle
Price range: $33 - $46
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Plymouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Homely Hotel”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after getting married a few days before for a "minimoon" for 3 nights and it was a fantastic stay. Friendly staff and owners, beautiful grounds, clean & homely room (we stayed in "Agatha") with all the comforts of home. Would highly recommend it for a good central location in Cornwall with a great breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank PharmRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    14
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice meal”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Slightly pricey, but it is to be expected for a restuarant with awards. Slightly slow turn around of courses. Overall good dining experience

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KASHq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Memorable Evening”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

4 of us had a six course taster menu here in July bought through a Travelzoo special offer for £25 each (not including drinks).

It was a memorable evening. The ambience was beautiful, lovely furnishings complete with many fresh flowers and candles everywhere. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and the food was ...wow .... tasty and beautifullly presented. My favourite was the fresh pea soup served warm in a small glass as the 1st course.

A lovely place to go for a special evening. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Hotel & friendliest Service”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is an excellent hotel and no wonder it's ranked number one for romance in the Cornwall area. It is stunning. I wish we could have stayed longer. The setting is divine and the indoor pool is stunning.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leo_in_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab food in the lovely setting”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Visited Boscundle Manor for lunch, was greeted with lovely customer service skills which already makes you feel at home and welcome. The fan service continued as expected right through to the end. Lovely menu with a nice amount of locally sourced foods which is great. The presentation was gorgeous and greatly complimented the food, standards are high which shows there is a very competent chef behind the scenes. Fantastic taste combinations and the range of drinks on offer is pleasing, well done Boscundle Manor me and my partner are looking forward to our stay on out wedding night. Top Marks

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beau J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boscundle Manor also viewed

 
St Austell, Cornwall
 

Been to Boscundle Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing