We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lower Meadows House
Ranked #4 of 16 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cricklade
1 review
“Regular Experience”
Reviewed June 15, 2008

After many stays at Lower Meadows, we can honestly say that
we never tire of this establishment. It is exceptionally well located, close to all the local attractions and amenities. The accommodation is of a very high standard, with kind and helpful hosts. The village has many high quality eating and drinking establishments, and the scenery and walks are some of the best in the country. It is well served by a local bus network, and makes an excellent base for your visit to Cornwall. Enjoy.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and comfort
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank oggiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
67
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2007

Arrived without notice, lady answered and quoted a twin room at £35 per person. The room was a large double and a single in a seperate bedroom - excellent size, (ive seen one bedroom apartments smaller!). Room was immaculate with high quality bed linen and what seemed like very new pillows! Shower was nice, packs of hob nobs complimentary with tea.

Breakfast was served by the Hosts, and it was very nice. The only fault is it should have been bigger! The B&B has a nice little guest lounge and breakfast served in the conservatory.

The hosts even stored our bikes for us in the garage.

Couldnt have asked for more!

  • Liked — Quality of the room and the Hosts
  • Disliked — Size of the breakfast!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londongrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2006

I found this establishment on the web. We were dealt with very well on the phone and we were not dispaointed on arrival. We were greeted with a very warm welcome.

The house is situated overlooking the countryside and we were given a room with a balcony to enjoy the view.

The room was very well decorated and contempory design, with little extras such as chocolates in the room. The bathroom was very good and well apointed.

Breakfast was excelent and served in the conservatory.

Boscastle is a beaultiful village and very picturesque and has plenty of places to eat.

We were so impressed we have booked again for next year.

Helpful?
Thank bigbrother1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2006

The bed and breakfast was fantastic. The room was lovely, the shower powerful and the bed very comfy. The owners were very friendly and breakfast was good. Car parking too.
Reasonable and worth a visit. The Cobweb pub is good for local ale and the food is good value too.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2006

This is a great guest house to stay. It has been renovated to a high standard after the floods. The rooms are really comfortable and it is in a great location. Reasonable price and a private car park.
[---------]

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
Thank oandl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boscastle hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#2 of 16 in Boscastle
537 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#1 of 16 in Boscastle
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boscastle House
Boscastle House
#11 of 16 in Boscastle
19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tregatherall Lodge
Tregatherall Lodge
#8 of 16 in Boscastle
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lower Meadows House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lower Meadows House

Property: Lower Meadows House
Address: Penally Hill, Boscastle PL35 0HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lower Meadows House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime, lower village location, with ample parking, ideal for the historic harbour, dramatic coastal path, unique inns/restaurants and quaint shops . We offer perfect accommodation, a warm welcome and relaxing stay. We pride ourselves on attention to detail from fresh crisp linen through to fresh local produce at breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lower Meadows House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lower Meadows House Boscastle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing