We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Boscastle
Post
Inbox
Search
The Museum of Witchcraft and Magic
Open today: 10:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Interesting

We decided to go here as wanted to do something out of the norm. Ticket prices were reasonable and... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
GailLuanne
,
Upper Heyford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Amazing

We came to Cornwall and one place I really wanted to go was here, it has loads of quirky things and... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Jade P
via mobile
Read all 1,240 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Boscastle
from $656.97
More Info
from $454.22
More Info
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveler rating
792
310
106
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
792
310
106
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interesting artifacts stair lift worth a visit on display small building visiting boscastle fascinating place interesting visit gift shop couple of hours great place to visit little gem per adult entrance fee rainy day exhibits information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is perfect for someone interested in magic, witchcraft and the occult, or anyone really with an open mind.
It's a bit tight but we visited at around 3pm and it was very quiet.
Loads of unusual exhibits, and lots of information.
£5 seems very reasonable considering it helps to keep the museum open.
A nice space at the end for quiet contemplation.
Small gift shop at the end, staff lovely and friendly.
Definitely worth a visit if you're in Boscastle! It's in a lovely location near a cafe and the harbour.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank TheMoshows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Went here with my parents a couple of days ago as it was a very wet day and we wanted to do something so we travelled to boscastle and found this little museum. There is alot of different exhibitions there and it is very interesting but alot to take in. Interesting and a nice building. Something interesting to do on a wet day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Not knowing what to expect, I was positively impressed with the exhibits and art in the rooms within and little shop. I learned quite a bit of what had occurred in the past, wow!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank LouiseUpstateNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

This museum looks small on the outside but its deceiving. There are quite a few rooms inside packed full with information on the witch trials to practising pagans of present day. Lots of artefacts and objects and a small part of it is interactive.
As a practising witch myself I found it very interesting and the gift shop is also nice.
We visited on a rainy day in September when it seemed everyone else had the same idea. This meant it was a little cramped inside wandering from exhibit to exhibit and as a result reading all of the information boards was a little challenging. Overall I would recommend going and Boscastle itself has a few very good esoteric shops too.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank hillfam17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Used to visit every year but recently turned up to find that dogs are no longer welcome so won’t be visiting again. Funny how the National Trust shop, cafe and museum next door allow dogs in with no problems?

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank aquarius2663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews