We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wellington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$128
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cornishman Inn Tintagel(Tintagel)(Great Value!)
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wootons Inn(Tintagel)
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$232
$192
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$78
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cornish Arms(Pendoggett)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Gaverne Hotel(Port Gaverne)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old School Hotel(Port Isaac)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
302
156
42
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
156
42
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturret roombar foodmusselsno liftfolk songsbooked a tablehardy roomgreat mealbeer gardenwine listsingle roomold world charmnice bathroomstaff were so friendlyate herelovely hotelboth nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 523 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The room was situated within the tower, although some of the fixtures were a little worn, it was very clean and the staff welcoming. The restaurant served good breakfast and we stayed in 1 evening for the dinner and this was very good. The bar was cosy and served the ST Austell beers which are all good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeordieCouple_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Makes a big difference when the staff all great you with smiles and that great frame of mind, lovely stay in room 18 in the turret room, loads of space and really felt homely and peacefull. I personally loved the fact that only orange phones work in boscastle, lovely to be forced to be cut off a little from the world.

Room Tip: Go for room 18 there is only £20 when we stayed between superior room and turret, but you get soooo much more.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JumboClarkie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have just spent 4 wonderfull nights at the Wellington Hotel. The room was very comfortable, more space than you usually get in a single room. The breakfast is served in the upstairs restaurant with lovely views & bar food in the Long Bar, the food & the service are both first rate. I was made to feel very welcome & the friendly staff made my stay as a solo traveller a real joy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I have just returned from Boscastle....I stayed at the Wellington Hotel for one night with my daughter, and would highly recommend it .
The room was extremely comfortable, the food which was served in the long bar was delicious, breakfast was A*, and the staff were the most helpful I have come across.
We will most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christmas04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

... but sadly, new world price. It is a nice place though. Corridors and proper looking dining rooms and stuff like that. Very victorian! The staff where very friendly and very helpful. We loved the long bar with its real ale and the food was top notch. The room was an odd layout but comfortable, clean and quiet. I liked it. I would go back. When I'm feeling richer!

Room Tip: Unless you like recordings of cat strangling then avoid the folk nights in the bar.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainBovril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews