We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tea and cake”

Boscastle Farm Shop
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Boscastle
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stopped in for a snack while passing by on the coastal path. We had tea with cake, two types - Victoria sponge and coffee walnut, which were delicious. Fun place for kids, with farm animals. Friendly service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank toad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoscastleFarmShop, Owner at Boscastle Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed the home made cakes, it's just what you need to keep your energy up when walking the coastal path. We hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

786 - 790 of 945 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

called in at 3.45pm . after sitting and looking at menu .we went tom order .they said kitchen both food closed .could only have cold food. price for what we had poor. cream tea very expensive for how much we got. worst all sugar bowls filled and left open all night. i saw flies land on one pot of sugar. staff did say not covered left on table over night open.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
4  Thank 486kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoscastleFarmShop, Owner at Boscastle Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your interesting response. We remember you arriving. It was well after 4pm and you were informed by an experienced friendly waitress that the kitchen was now closed, so she was unable to serve you hot food. You were able to order anything else from the menu or choose from the large selection of home made cakes. You chose a cream tea. Two large freshly baked scones, a large pot of jam and cream, served with a pot of tea which you get at least 3 large cups out of. The price is less than a lot of other cafes in the area.
I am very surprised about a staff member saying the sugar bowls are left out all night, I can reassure you they are collected and covered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here to buy some fruit and decided to stay for lunch, I had the Huntsman lunch and my wife ordered the fishermans lunch, I have never eaten a better quality cold (see pictures) lunch at this price, and the staff are very good at the service they give.
If you ever visit Boscastle you will regret not having tried their food truly amazing.

Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoscastleFarmShop, Owner at Boscastle Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Ian, those photos really show what our farm shop and cafe provide. Thanks for adding them! We use the best local produce and serve it with a smile! We are so glad you enjoyed it and took the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Lovely pleasant staff. Clean wholesome food and venue. Amazing views, would highly recommend to all visitors.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frosty182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoscastleFarmShop, Owner at Boscastle Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and the amazing views. Everything is locally sourced, the sausages are made on the premises, and we cook to order so it's as fresh as it gets! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Plenty of outside space, restaurant roomy and clean, loved sitting outside looking at the breathtaking view. Food is very good quality and plentiful, the freshest salads I have ever had. We ate here many times on our last visit and weren't disappointed on our second visit. We stopped on our way home and picked up fresh made sandwiches for the journey rather than buy them at the services. If only we lived nearer as we would love to come more often.

Thank janetcovacic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoscastleFarmShop, Owner at Boscastle Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your salads, lunches and sandwiches and made the most of the breath taking views. It's a shame you live so far away, but hopefully you get the chance to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boscastle Farm Shop also viewed

Boscastle, Cornwall
Boscastle, Cornwall
 

Been to Boscastle Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing