We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Farm shop with a view”

Boscastle Farm Shop
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Boscastle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Farm shop with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stumbled onto this gem on our way to Tintagel castle. Great place, nice food and lovely views. Had a yarn to the owner who was also Australian. Great guy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Khuong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    103
    18
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Good produce to buy and a very service.you also get good food quality food to in or take out. Eating in it has fantastic views over the North Cornish coastline and countryside

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“what a find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Recommended to go to this so we stopped off for a coffee , but when we walked in we couldn't resist the tempting food and so ended up eating the very best value, tastiest snack that we have had in long while. The staff are local, friendly, efficient and the food is amazing value, with almost all of it from the farmers' own stock. The building has wonderful views, looking across the clifftops over Boscastle and beyond to Tintagel and the Atlantic. I had delicious chicken liver pate with salad and homemade chutney and my wife had smoke salmon and cream cheese sandhwiches, again with salad. I recommend you get there early as we went at 1.00pm on a tuesday in October and there were people queueing!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pridecols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, good tea and cake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Beautifully positioned on the South West Coastal path this is a joy to stumble upon after a few hours walk. Go for the Cornish tea and have a piece of cake - warning one piece of cake is enough for two!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely views,good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We walked from boscastle , the long way round,but very enjoyable, it was a Saturday lunch time when we arrived, just got the last table, it was extremely busy as it had started raining, therefore we had a wait to get served, we didn't mind too much but ,feel a few more waiting staff at that time off day would have helped, it felt a little chaotic in there,but once we were served by a very friendly lady, the order came within 10 minutes. The food was delicious but more coleslaw would have been welcomed. Will call in again next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boscastle Farm Shop also viewed

 
Boscastle, Cornwall
 

Been to Boscastle Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing