We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class”

Boscastle Farm Shop
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Boscastle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

What a lovely place! A lovely setting for a shop and cafe with stunning views and a free car park to boot. The staff were warm and friendly, the food was delicious, made on the premises and a generous portion too. Great value for money and nothing was too much trouble.
The shop was well stocked with local produce and the ruby cattle make wonderful steaks, sausages, burgers (contrary to a previous reviewer!) and is also very lean. The ham & egg pie & the quice were to die for! Fresh farm eggs, local honey, vegetables, jams, beer, wine, lager, chicken, lamb - what more could you ask for? I certainly came away with 2 large bags of provisions to be consumed over the next few weeks - lovely all round! Definitely worth a five star rating. I just wish that there was a farm shop like this near to where I live!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bunker36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoscastleFarmShop, Owner at Boscastle Farm Shop, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your review! Next time you are in cornwall we hope you pop in again!
Best wishes,
Nikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    103
    18
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Croyde, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Visited Boscastle Farmshop and Cafe for the first time on Saturday with the family and it was wonderful. First class food, service and views! The staff were so friendly and accommodating but not in your face and the food was delicious and really good value. Our daughter had the chocolate fudge cake for dessert and the portion was huge :) We live in North Devon but have family in Tintagel and Wadebridge so we really look forward to our next visit! We are quite fussy when it comes to eating out but we would highly recommend this lovely place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Croyde123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoscastleFarmShop, Owner at Boscastle Farm Shop, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased to hear your positive comments, I am glad your daughter enjoyed the home made chocolate fudge cake! Our portions are a little large, but we believe in giving good value for money, and good old fashioned friendly service. Next time you are own visiting your family, we look forward to you visiting again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cornish Cream Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Brand new place, absolutely lovely. Fantastic Staff wonderful cream tea. Great scenery, would recommend to anyone going into Boscastle. Looking forward to going again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianSandra_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoscastleFarmShop, Owner at Boscastle Farm Shop, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we love baking and make our scones fresh every day. It was great to hear your service was good, we have a lovely team of staff and will pass your comments on to them! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ambiance great .”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The service the veiws well it's cornwall !food red ruby burger tasteless just tasted of minced beef in a great bun limp salad pretty below average ,so did not stop for cake or scones.such a shame and being a local is good to support local busines .but not this place .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoscastleFarmShop, Owner at Boscastle Farm Shop, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear John, We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit. Our burgers are made by hand, by us from our award winning red ruby beef. We have consistently had great feedback about our burgers so your review has surprised and disappointed us. We were also very concerned about your comments on the salad. All our meals come with a very generous portion of fresh local salad leaves, home made coleslaw and homemade fresh salad dressing. We only wish you had brought to our attention during your visit, so we could have put things right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cream Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

One of our best cream teas ! ! Lovely staff , lovely outlook , thoroughly recommend it , spotlessly clean . My brother in law said the best quiche he has ever had !! And very reasonable . Hope to see you next year !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Totty48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoscastleFarmShop, Owner at Boscastle Farm Shop, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boscastle Farm Shop also viewed

 
Boscastle, Cornwall
 

Been to Boscastle Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing