We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 16 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Stayed here with work recently and what a lovely place we have found, the rooms are excellent and very clean. Heather is very welcoming and the perfect host, the breakfast was also amazing..!! The pub next door also does great food and is about 5 yards away so not far to stagger back, ha ha.... I throughly enjoyed my stay and i will be back with my wife soon for a leisure break. Thanks again for everything Heather

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deary1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 190 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2010

We did not stay in the hotel but booked a table in the restaurant. Heather and her family made us feel very welcome we had a very enjoyable evening and the meal was excellent especially the 32oz steak! We eat out a lot and after our meal we usually place a score out of 10 against the restaurant just for fun. Which we did on this occasion and we informed Heather's husband that they had got the highest score we had ever given 9.5. We will be returning to Boscastle and if the Botteraux have rooms available we will definately be staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

This is our second stay here at the Bottreaux Hotel with owners Heather and Nicola.Very friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast to start your day.
Clean and comfortable rooms. Cosy bar and restaurant.
Sam & DI . Kenilworth, Warwickshire.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samkenilworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

In all respects the Bottreaux sets the standard for the "industry" with great personal service, cleanliness and a truly relaxing ambience. All facilities were included leaving nothing to cahnce - they even cater for forgetful guests! The breakfasts ranged from truly belt busting - if you wished to - to something more healthy. Dinner was superb with attention to detail in the presentation and truly great flavours. We would rate this hoptel VERY highly. It was a pleasure to visit its homely and friendly atmosphere. We shall return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank widescreenYeovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This was our second visit to The Bottreaux. We were greeted on arrival with a warm welcome from Heather. Our bedroom (Crow's Nest) was very comfortable with a kingsize bed. Large bathroom with plenty of toiletries
Breakfast is a delight, plenty to choose from, lots of locally sourced produce. You won't need lunch, perhaps a scone from around 3 o'clock
Plenty of good walks and a brilliant base for discovering North Cornwall

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneR35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

The hotel was comfortable and spotlessly clean with an excellent breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Bottreaux without hesitation. It is situated in the upper part of Boscastle with a great pub next door and just a short walk downhill to the harbour. It's a good location for walks - we took the cliff path to Tintagel -- and for exploring Cornwall by car.
Would definitely return on future trips to Cornwall.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philmid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

just back from a great four night trip. ideal location for exploring north cornwall. very clean and airy room (the castle) great breakfast (did not dine in at night as we used the welly and cobweb in the village. but the restaurant was busy with locals so can assume food is good). impeccable standards and a warm friendly welcome. the 4pm checkin is a little pain but is soon forgotten when you reach your room and begin to relax with the sea view. the road can seem busy around 6pm but goes quiet soon after and is of no interuption during sleep. would deffo use again. Heather and team are all really attentative and nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chef74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscastle
3 mi away
The Avalon
The Avalon
#6 of 24 in Tintagel
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tregatherall Lodge
Tregatherall Lodge
#10 of 16 in Boscastle
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#2 of 16 in Boscastle
580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boscastle House
Boscastle House
#9 of 16 in Boscastle
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reddivallen Farmhouse
Reddivallen Farmhouse
#16 of 16 in Boscastle
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Service Station Camelford Road, Boscastle PL35 0BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range: $133 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely 200 year old building is situated within a ten minute walk through quaint cottages to the famous Elizabethan harbour. Boscastle is situated on the glorious coastline of North Cornwall and offers guests an unrivaled base to explore the very beautiful scenery and places of interest. Every bedroom is en-suite and each one is decorated individually with white linen, colour coordinated accessories and the mattresses are of the best quality. Our lounge is spacious with deep leather sofas and chairs in which to relax. Breakfast - We pride ourselves in serving delicious choices from our extensive menu offering either full English breakfast or a lighter meal, for example Smoked Salmon on scrambled free range eggs plus vegetarian options. We have a private car park for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bottreaux Hotel Boscastle
Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast Boscastle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing