We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great welcome great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 16 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
walton on thames
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great welcome great hospitality”
Reviewed June 6, 2010

warm welcome and great hospitality and service with the personal touch. spotless rooms in a picturesque location.great food. all you need for a comfortable and relaxing break.would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cricketer050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    39
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
120
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Great location, warm welcome. Food excellent, especially breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIBZCartoonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Spent three very enjoyable nights at the Bottreaux, the hotel was very clean, comfortable and has all the home comforts you would expect, Heather is the perfect host she was there to greet us and nothing was to much trouble, food was excellent and we hope to return soon, highly recommended.

Sue & Steve Bathe
Swindon

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve_bathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2009

We have stayed here 3 times this year and would recommend it to all. Nice bedrooms, very good breakfast, excellent host etc. Boscastle has good choice of eateries & is convenient for trips to Padstow etc Roll on the next time!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meoncroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tewkesbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2009

A very warm welcome when we arrived at the hotel, the rooms are light and furnished to a high standard very comfortable bed (king-size). The breakfast was excellent with local produce. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Will defiantly return.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2009

A very warm welcome to a great place.breakfast was fantastic,the William - Deluxe en suite was very comfortable,thank you Heather and family for a very welcoming & great weekend hope to see you again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeside
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2009

I enjoyed my stay at The Bottreaux. The place was very clean, the morning breakfast was nice and they made me feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kofLakeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscastle
3.0 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
1,274 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
475 reviews
3.5 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#2 of 16 in Boscastle
555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boscastle House
Boscastle House
#10 of 16 in Boscastle
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lower Meadows House
Lower Meadows House
#4 of 16 in Boscastle
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Service Station Camelford Road, Boscastle PL35 0BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely 200 year old building is situated within a ten minute walk through quaint cottages to the famous Elizabethan harbour. Boscastle is situated on the glorious coastline of North Cornwall and offers guests an unrivaled base to explore the very beautiful scenery and places of interest. Every bedroom is en-suite and each one is decorated individually with white linen, colour coordinated accessories and the mattresses are of the best quality. Our lounge is spacious with deep leather sofas and chairs in which to relax. Breakfast - We pride ourselves in serving delicious choices from our extensive menu offering either full English breakfast or a lighter meal, for example Smoked Salmon on scrambled free range eggs plus vegetarian options. We have a private car park for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bottreaux Hotel Boscastle
Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast Boscastle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing