We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD LOCATION, FOOD & SERVICE”

Harbour Light Tea Garden
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Boscastle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Boscastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD LOCATION, FOOD & SERVICE”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Situated in the heart of the harbour in Boscastle this is the perfect place for a drink/snack or lunch. The food is simple but very good and the milk shakes are excellent. On a sunny day sitting outside is a real treat. Service is very good and friendly too

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    79
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The food was delicious, the service was fantastic and very friendly and the atmosphere comfortable; all in all a lovely place for lunch, I can't wait to find myself in Boscastle so I can visit again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Café in Boscastle”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Been here a few times now. Always a warm and friendly welcome and the best pot of tea in the village, and far superior to the NT one next door.
Well worth a visit if you visit Boscastle.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
1,053 reviews
357 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 742 helpful votes
“Simple, cozy and absolutely fascinating!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Visiting the coast of Cornwall and after strolling at the scenic village of Boscastle, you'll most likely find yourself in front of a charming cottage, so simple and so beautiful, with a cute garden and lovely "ombrellones". Don't think twice, get a table inside or outside (if the weather permits, of course) and enjoy a refreshing moment. Service is very friendly and I'm sure they'll do their best to make you feel at home. Light meals, sandwiches, cakes and excellent coffee at very reasonable prices. I didn't wait for the tea, but imagine it would be delicious and fixed with love, as anything else at The Harbour Light Tea Garden. Bon Apetit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuizDutraNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boscastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service and Great Location!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Every time we walk down the village and stroll around the harbour we get drawn to this restaurant!
I love the prompt and friendly table service, the smiles and conversation are with people who are enjoying their work and make it a joy to go there.
Whether it is simply a coffee and a tasty cake or something more satisfying we have NEVER been disappointed, and we have been here at least 10 times this year alone.
I can heartily recommend the place and it is on my list of recommendations for anyone saying "so where would you recommend we should try" !
The title says it all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ibeenhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Light Tea Garden also viewed

 

Been to Harbour Light Tea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing