We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This tea room is a real gem.”

Harbour Light Tea Garden
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Boscastle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
1 review
“This tea room is a real gem.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little tea room in a wonderful setting. Delicious food, welcoming and efficient staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. Worth visiting Boscastle just for a bite to eat at this great little establishment.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nalini W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    79
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe and lovely food”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This cafe is in a great location, by the harbour, and the food was really good.

I had a crab sandwich and a snowberry smoothie, the crab sandwich was the best of my week's holiday and the smoothie was really good - perfect on a hot day. My husband had the homity pie, which he enjoyed too.

After wandering around Boscastle, we went back to Harbour Lights for a cream tea, which turned out to be the best cream tea of our holiday too!

The staff were very friendly and efficient. I will definitely return when I'm next in Boscatle.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wotevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole,Dorset,UK
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely Tea Room, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stopped off here on the way home. The place looks really nice from the outside and we chose it in preference to the National Trust place next door as it's independently owned. Building looks really old but has actually been re-built since the flood in 2004. It's a very good re-build and inside there are photos of before and after the flood which was interesting to me. We had a cream tea of which of course there are many in Cornwall - the scone was tasty and nicely warmed and delicious. The tea was also good. The atmosphere was nice and relaxed and what made the visit good was the friendliness and cheerfulness of the staff. We only wanted 1 scone each as we weren't that hungry - the waitress was helpful and sorted things out in the most cost effective way. Would recommend for a cream tea in a beautiful location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Absolute Gem”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had the best ever crab sandwiches, with the freshest of granary bread and succulent crab which had been swimming around in the sea that morning, deserving of the highest praise! Scones were warm and newly baked, cream and jam aplenty. Such a pretty venue, friendly and efficient staff, waitresses in smart blue and white seaside stripes. Stunningly rebuilt after the 2004 flood, this originally 14th Century building is worth its weight in gold!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank banbury2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“chilled”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

lovely quality home made food and smoothies, friendly service, very clean environment. we watched a small amount of the world go by whilst sitting in the courtyard :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimmywimmywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Light Tea Garden also viewed

 

Been to Harbour Light Tea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing