We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Boscastle
Post
Inbox
Search

“Love this place”
Review of Cobweb Inn

Cobweb Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Restaurants in Boscastle
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: If you want high quality Pub Grub...Great portion size and value for money then this is the place to go. We have tables in the bar areas and outside and a family room with books and pictures to colour for the kids. We have a restaurant area where service is by waitress and the menu is as the down stairs but the ambiance differs from the bar areas for those wanting the quality of our food with that extra special service. We have live music on Saturday nights therefore all tables are removed from the main bar area leaving seating in the bottom bar and family area. This is always a busy night so booking for a meal is always necessary. The music starts at 9.30Pm till 12.30Ish and can be view on our web page. We also have many events which are well worth a visit always with great entertainment and always for a deserving cause.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of those places you have to visit. Great family run pub, for the past 50 years, with a great interior. Been coming here a few years now. It delivers on every level - food, drink & entertainment. Recommend the steak sandwich on the lunchtime menu too, spot on.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Yetisuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having visited The Cobweb for many years we were very disappointed with the service we received. The food always used to be really good with generous sized portions. On this occasion when the ‘Hearty Beef Stew & Dumplings’ arrived for my husband it looked as though it was for a child & was definitely not ‘hearty’ as described.
Unfortunately because of this we then did not go back for any more meals during our 7-night stay.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Clareabella03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This quirky pub has lots of interesting memorablia displayed including lots of jugs hanging from the rafters. It is worth a visit just to marvel at all of the objects. We only had drinks but service was friendly and good.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank RestRelax9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

Called in for a quick drink and were impressed.
Would have loved to have eaten there as everything looked inviting.
Will make a point of eating there next time we are in Boscastle

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank duncanl575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Went on a Saturday night, proper old school pub, good food, great warm atmoshpere, and they has a band on till late. Good selection of beers.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobweb Inn also viewed

 

Been to Cobweb Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing