We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Sunday lunch”
Review of Cobweb Inn

Cobweb Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Boscastle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: If you want high quality Pub Grub...Great portion size and value for money then this is the place to go. We have tables in the bar areas and outside and a family room with books and pictures to colour for the kids. We have a restaurant area where service is by waitress and the menu is as the down stairs but the ambiance differs from the bar areas for those wanting the quality of our food with that extra special service. We have live music on Saturday nights therefore all tables are removed from the main bar area leaving seating in the bottom bar and family area. This is always a busy night so booking for a meal is always necessary. The music starts at 9.30Pm till 12.30Ish and can be view on our web page. We also have many events which are well worth a visit always with great entertainment and always for a deserving cause.
East Devon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday lunch”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

On a damp and dreary day popped into the cobweb for something to eat and was happy to find a traditional Sunday roast carvery. Everything was freshly cooked and lovely and warm and served on hot plates (one of our bugbears). Lovely veg selection and especially loved the red cabbage-and the 3 thick slices of local beef were great too. Would happily and will return! Real ales excellent also (camra member so I know a good one when I try it!) In all recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BazD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    271
    92
    35
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

An old fashioned and unspoilt pub with good ale choices and food. Great atmosphere and hope to return a New Year.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank michaelabberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“PLEASE DON'T BOTHER!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

One of the worst meals we have ever had... Roast beef ... Everything was cold, the beef was tough as old boots and the roast potatoes had gone grey from being microwaved!! ... Everything was coated in a gravy to hide the microwaved meal... 'local. Roast beef' local from BOOKER maybe!!

As for the staff... When we initially went to ask about dinner all we got was 'what' from a member of staff... Should have learnt our lesson but sadly nothing else was open
For food.

Please do not waste your money coming here...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Tasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and great food”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

A wonderful setting and beautifully kept, the staff are welcoming and the food really good. Would try and book as it is really popular with locals and tourists alike

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VAL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“"Favorite pub in the world"”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The title is a quote from my boyfriend who loved this pub (and he has experienced a fair few). A really quirky lovely cosy pub. We loved it so much that we had to come back and make a detour on the last day of our trip to sample the food and beer once more! All the drinks are very reasonably priced and they have a great selection of Cornish Ales, Cider and larger. Luckily we booked a table (wouldn't usually think to in November!) as the pub was packed on a Sunday afternoon! All the food is well portioned, a good price and delicious. Would recommend this cosy pub to all and we will be returning hopefully soon!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tegenpresious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobweb Inn also viewed

 
Boscastle, Cornwall
 

Been to Cobweb Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing