We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dream B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Old Coach House
Ranked #2 of 16 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Absolutely brilliant!. Our room was lovely, I didn't want to leave, Jackie made our stay extra special as it was our Honeymoon. Breakfast was fabulous and the room was really nice. This is one place where you would want to stay if you visited Cornwall. We would definatley go back. Also the Napoloen pub a short walk away and the portions were ample, the food very tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebird16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 383 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

For a good meal evening or Sunday lunch go to the Napoleon inn , which is a short walk away fron The Coach House.
Also for good fish and chips go to Smugglers at Delabole.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We have stayed with these lovely people before when their B&B was on a farm, we stayed there twice such was the excellent accommodation, services and warm welcome we received.

On searching for the farm on-line to book another holiday in this beautiful area of Cornwall I was really saddened to find they were no longer the owners.

Further searches brought me to the "Old Coach House" . On reading the countless excellent reviews about it on this website, I knew it had to be the same Geoff and Jackie that made us feel like " we'd always known them" when we stayed at the farm.

I didn't think they could improve in any way on the accommadation offered at the farm - but they have. As well as the scrumptious "set you up for the day breakfast", first-class, clean, comfortable, crisp beds and rooms, they now boast a wonderful country cottage garden with superb views over this breathe-taking part of our green and pleasant land. Perfect for sitting in on a warm (or even not so warm!) evening.

It is also more central, nestling in the heart of Boscastle in-between some first class restaurants and pubs (although not too near) - a walkable distance - and still very quiet and peaceful.

I love this place. I look forward to visiting again.

Many thanks Jackie and Geoff for a memorable holiday.

Victors Wife

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We stayed at The Old Coach House for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome; afternoon tea and cakes is very thoughtful. I've stayed in many 5* hotels and thought that the standard of cleanliness and quality of food was far far superior. Added to this, the personal touches by Jackie, Geoff and their staff makes The Old Coach House a real home from home and a real find.
We had 2 young children in our party; they were made to feel very welcome and loved their family room and didn't want to leave. It is refreshing to be told that your children can make as much noise in the garden as they want, they loved playing on the trampoline and looking at the fish in the pond. Many Thanks to Jackie and Geoff for making us so welcome, we will definitely return.
Vera & Penny Lloyd
Cheryl & Barry Kingsland
Gravesend, Kent

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

This was the 3rd time we have stopped with Jackie & Geoff and we will continue to do whenever we visit. The rooms have always been spotlessly clean with a level of extra's seldom matched by other establishments. Everything has been thought about, even down to ordering your breakfast using a menu sheet. The breakfast are as filling as you want and made from quality produce. Jackie & Geoff seem to have a knack of appearing just when you are about to want something. They are full of friendliness, local knowledge and ideas if you get stuck. We cannot rate this establishment and owners highly enough, we would give the whole experince 10 stars if we could - enjoy

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRFlamboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Jackie and Geoff made us feel so very welcome, rooms spotless and to a very high standard, breakfast couldn't be better..lovely..I'm sure I've put on weight!! Our only complaint was..wished we had stayed there longer !!! will definately stay there again when we go back to that wonderful part of Cornwall !!
Highly recommenable. Beryl & Dave Oxon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berylbuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

this was are 3rd visit in three years,it is a great place to stay.It is in a great spot,and geoff and jackie are just brilliant,the food and the rooms are first class.keith and kate

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boscastle hotels
0.4 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
505 reviews
4.5 mi away
Caroe Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#3 of 16 in Boscastle
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Boscastle House
Boscastle House
#9 of 16 in Boscastle
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Parsonage
The Old Parsonage
#5 of 16 in Boscastle
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lower Meadows House
Lower Meadows House
#4 of 16 in Boscastle
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Coach House

Address: Tintagel Road, Boscastle PL35 0AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range: $116 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Coach House is a 350 year old former Coach House & Stables, refurbished to a high standard. All rooms have en-suite facilities. We have our own car park. Breakfast is served in a large conservatory, which overlooks the garden and towards the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Old Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Coach House Boscastle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing