We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How A B&B Should Be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Old Coach House
Ranked #1 of 16 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Flamborough
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“How A B&B Should Be”
Reviewed July 22, 2010

This was the 3rd time we have stopped with Jackie & Geoff and we will continue to do whenever we visit. The rooms have always been spotlessly clean with a level of extra's seldom matched by other establishments. Everything has been thought about, even down to ordering your breakfast using a menu sheet. The breakfast are as filling as you want and made from quality produce. Jackie & Geoff seem to have a knack of appearing just when you are about to want something. They are full of friendliness, local knowledge and ideas if you get stuck. We cannot rate this establishment and owners highly enough, we would give the whole experince 10 stars if we could - enjoy

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRFlamboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
105
208
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxford uk
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Jackie and Geoff made us feel so very welcome, rooms spotless and to a very high standard, breakfast couldn't be better..lovely..I'm sure I've put on weight!! Our only complaint was..wished we had stayed there longer !!! will definately stay there again when we go back to that wonderful part of Cornwall !!
Highly recommenable. Beryl & Dave Oxon.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berylbuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2010

this was are 3rd visit in three years,it is a great place to stay.It is in a great spot,and geoff and jackie are just brilliant,the food and the rooms are first class.keith and kate

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We did stay last year and had no hesitation in booking up for this year. When we arrived we had a problem with the car and Geoff and Jackie helped get it sorted for us, they go out out their way to make you feel at home. The accommodation was first class and the food was excellent, it is definetly home from home. We are already thinking of our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliverNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alveley,shropshire
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We Have Stayed Many Times,Jackie & Geoff Are Excellent Hosts With a Warm Friendly Greeting Every Time We Go.We Give Them a Five Star Rating Across The Board,From The Cup Of Tea & Cake On Arrival,The Excellent Choice Of Breakfast,The First Class Quality Of The Rooms,And The General Relaxed Feeling You Get.As Arnie Said,We Will Be Back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigitdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

This is the first time we have stayed in a B&B so were not sure what to expect.
However this B&B is better than some 4* hotels we have stayed in. We were given a hot drink on arrival and shown to our rooms. The rooms were immaculate, not a speck of dust anywhere - I looked honestly!! Not a speck!

We had a family room which consisted of far reaching views from the window, well stocked hospitality tray, double bed, bunk beds, chairs, dressing table with glasses and wine bottle opener. Everything was thought of and catered for.

Our daughter used the facilities of the lounge with DVDs and games and the terrace is a lovely relaxing place just to sit and watch the sun go down.

The breakfasts were lovely! All locally produced food cooked fresh to order and the breakfast room never looked untidy - staff were constantly clearing, serving and ensuring everything was ok for you.

We paid £160 for fri and sat night in a family room. If we need a B&B in the area again we will definitely be staying here. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fruitysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

my wife and i stayed at the old coach house 14 june 2010 for six nights, geoff& jackie made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived we were offered coffee biscuit and cake which we thought was truly wonderfull to start our six night break at the coach house.
things only got better, the bed&breakfast they provided was first class,better than a 5* hotels we have stayed in.
geoffs breakfasts were to die for [diet next week] poached eggs were wonderfull, jackie who looked after us in a really professional way running the serving of the breakfast in fantastic wya nothing was too much trouble, also her staff were very good and kind to us i would reccommend thi accommodation to anyone,first class setting very quite at night so you slept soundly the views were excellent and the sun shone every day well done to you geoff& jackie even booked us a table at the local pub the napolean great people nothing too much trouble hope to see you soon
eileen&martin

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baffledjmhilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscastle
0.4 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
468 reviews
2.9 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
1,252 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#2 of 16 in Boscastle
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lower Meadows House
Lower Meadows House
#4 of 16 in Boscastle
126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boscastle House
Boscastle House
#10 of 16 in Boscastle
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Coach House

Property: The Old Coach House
Address: Tintagel Road, Boscastle PL35 0AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Coach House is a 350 year old former Coach House & Stables, refurbished to a high standard. All rooms have en-suite facilities. We have our own car park. Breakfast is served in a large conservatory, which overlooks the garden and towards the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Old Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Coach House Boscastle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing